Royal Olympic Hotel

Royal Olympic Hotel in Athens

Royal Olympic Hotel

Royal Olympic Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
28-34 Ath. Diakou
Athens 117 43

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Olympic Hotel in Athens

# 5 of 212 hotels in Athens
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Olympic Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Olympic Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Olympic Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Elizabeth, NJ
September 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was very helpful
At the end 9th checkout they try to charge us 449 euros when we figured out much we really owed it was 43 euros.

Great view of acropolis and temple of zeus

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the location was incredible. Very close to the parthenon.
We set for lunh, but as the food came, we found out the Parthenon would close in 1 hr. We took the food in boxes and left. We returned were told by the manager that we could only eat dinner at that time, that he could be audited. Very umpleasant 5 star!

Great hotel, but I think they need to change their policy regarding eating at the Parthenon view restaurant. I paid 98 euros for the food and had to eat it in my room due to a technicality. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone unless I hear the policy changes for future users.

Couple
Dan from Toms River, NJ
October 23, 2010
Couple
10.0
The staff was very accomadating in every way. The location was perfect, next to all the sites.
It did not have great room window views.

This hotel was great. Right next to the metro. Right next to the important sites around the city. Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel like we were really wanted.

Senior Travelers
Jay from Clearwater, FL
October 20, 2010
Senior Travelers
9.0
The staff was pleasant and efficient. The bathroom was exceptional.

We would stay there again - very convenient to where we would want to visit. It is a well run hotel with fantastic views.

Couple
Mikko from Seattle, WA
September 26, 2010
Couple
9.0
Clean, excellent service and friendly staff.
The bed was too low, and bit too firm.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Houston, TX
June 21, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location and helpfulness of staff.
Pool hours
and
closed too early.
Couple
John from Cave Creek, AZ
June 2, 2010
Couple
8.0
Great location and fabulous public spaces
Room was a bit cramped and awkward
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Sioux Falls, SD
June 1, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Great location, you can walk to anywhere you want from this hotel.
I felt out of place- a lot of business with private parties.

The hotel service was excellent. They were very accomodating when we needed an extra night. The location was perfect. The pool area was small, had limited sun exposure in the afternoon, and it appeared to have a private party going on where we felt like we shouldn't have been there. The same went with the rooftop restaurant, private party. We felt as though we were crashing a party everywhere we went. ...read more

Business Traveler
Darren from Toronto,Canada
February 3, 2010
Business Traveler
4.0
Breakfast.
A/C wasn't operating, my room was hot, couldn't open a window, because of the noise on the street. Pool closed.

Great hotel, central, staff, great view of Acropolis, etc, but initially the staff wouldn't upgrade my room was warm, noisy, not a 5 star room, breakfast was great!

Business Traveler
Walter from New York,NY
January 24, 2010
Business Traveler
8.0
The central location near main attractions and easy access to main business areas.
Reviews of Royal Olympic Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Olympic Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg