Royal Olympic Hotel

Royal Olympic Hotel

Royal Olympic Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
28-34 Ath. Diakou
Athens 117 43

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Olympic Hotel in Athens

# 5 of 212 hotels in Athens
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Olympic Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Olympic Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Olympic Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maryville, TN
May 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
We liked everything about the hotel.
Couple
Gerardo from Cd. Obregon, Mexico
April 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
The view and restarant
Couple
Raisa from Eshtaol, Israel
March 5, 2015
Couple
5.0
the location was great close to everything, the lobby was amazing.
we stayed for 2 nights, the room was very disappointing in so many ways, don't fit at all to a 5 star hotel. we even had to open the elevator with our own bare hands. we got a room at the old wing and the staff didn't do to much to help us.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamaica, NY
January 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
great hotel. amazing look and feel. great location (2 blocks from the metro and major sites)
the single bed is actually 2 adjacent twins beds
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gan Yavne, Israel
December 27, 2014
Couple
3.0
Resturant view
Room is old ,low maintenence level More 3 star hotel
Couple
Clayton from Katy, TX
December 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Fantastic location, very good public spaces, good service, wonderful but expensive rooftop restaurant and bar.
Air conditioner just blew air no cooling, just worked as a fan. Room was small but typical for European hotels.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, CA
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Good location. Friendly staff, called taxi for us.
Couple
John from Elizabeth, NJ
September 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was very helpful
At the end 9th checkout they try to charge us 449 euros when we figured out much we really owed it was 43 euros.

Great view of acropolis and temple of zeus

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the location was incredible. Very close to the parthenon.
We set for lunh, but as the food came, we found out the Parthenon would close in 1 hr. We took the food in boxes and left. We returned were told by the manager that we could only eat dinner at that time, that he could be audited. Very umpleasant 5 star!

Great hotel, but I think they need to change their policy regarding eating at the Parthenon view restaurant. I paid 98 euros for the food and had to eat it in my room due to a technicality. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone unless I hear the policy changes for future users.

Couple
Dan from Toms River, NJ
October 23, 2010
Couple
10.0
The staff was very accomadating in every way. The location was perfect, next to all the sites.
It did not have great room window views.

This hotel was great. Right next to the metro. Right next to the important sites around the city. Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel like we were really wanted.

Reviews of Royal Olympic Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Olympic Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.