Royal North Beach

Royal North Beach in Clearwater Beach

Royal North Beach

Royal North Beach Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
657 Mandalay Avenue
Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal North Beach in Clearwater Beach

# 4 of 31 hotels in Clearwater Beach
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal North Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal North Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal North Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kissimmee, FL
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel is a amazing pick for families are people wanting some quiet time away from all the chaos.
The hotel was clean but,there were a few things,but nothing major. The cover on the pull out couch was badly stained but was changed right away.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MO
April 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
the pool
the bed is totally worn out. there is no box spring, only a board under the mattress. The bed creaks like the springs are busted.

the odor is offensive--it smells like some chemical used to kill mildew

Couple
Raquel from Tampa, FL
April 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Was like staying in your own apartment on the beach. Awesome and clean and better then what I expected. Will definitely return.
Couple
Thomas from Kalamazoo, MI
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very clean. Pool area very nice in the courtyard. One bedroom unit nice size with living room and kitchen. Staff was good.
Parking can be a problem. Parking on street the only free parking in Clearwater Beach and the locals take advantage. Hotel pointed out best times to just stay parked.
Verified Hotel Guest from Maitland, FL
March 16, 2014
10.0
Best Hotel room ever. Spacious, great service, beautiful grounds and room, seconds walk to the beach. Would highly recommend. Fantastic vintage appearance. Boutique hotel experience.
Couple
Edmund from Hinesburg, VT
March 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Quality furnishings, clean, very attractive, friendly staff, great location! Inviting pool.
Water did not warm up quickly. Followed instructions to turn on hot water in tub. after a little while we had plenty of hot water in all faucets!
Couple
David from Weymouth, MA
January 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
No

Owners pay attention to detail. Lives up to the great reviews on trip advisor

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Owensboro, KY
November 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was perfect. Just walk across the street, which is the main strip. The beach is just a few feet away.
The parking was the only thing I didn't like. Because the locals can also use the parking in front of the hotel. So when you're packing in groceries for your stay, the walk to your room isn't so great if there's no close parking place.

I loved my stay. My family loved it. Awesome people, we had to leave early because a friend of mine is not in great shape, only days to live. And the hotel credited us two nights, so I can come back there within the next 12mths. It was a lovely stay. If I ever won the lottery, I'd buy me a house on Clearwater Beach, and open a small shop on the strip. Such a beautiful place. And this hotel was awesome. And very affordable. Not a far walk to the beach, and just down the strip from Pier 60. Had a great time. Can't wait to go back. ...read more

James from Cherry Hill, NJ
October 18, 2013
9.0
The location and cleanliness of the room. It was not right on the beach but a short walk. Pool was nice and the hotel offered beach chairs and sunscreen for free. Very friendly staff.
The beach chairs were a little beat up.

Great stay. Affordable but not a budget feel. Nice room. A lot of space. Good access to the beach and walking distance to food and night life. Parking great during the week in October bad on weekends. Must be bad during peak season. Will stay there again.

Tracy from Springfield, MO
August 4, 2013
10.0
The location to the beach was perfect. We literally could see the water from inside the room. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We also, appreciated the complementary use the beach chairs. The staff was very friendly as well.
No

We were very happy with our accommodations. The location was great! The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. The price seemed very reasonable for what we received. We would gladly stay here again on our next visit to Clearwater beach

Reviews of Royal North Beach
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal North Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg