Royal Magda Etoile

Royal Magda Etoile in Paris

Royal Magda Etoile

Royal Magda Etoile Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
7 Rue Troyon
Paris 75017

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Magda Etoile in Paris

See Most Popular hotels in Paris
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Magda Etoile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Magda Etoile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Magda Etoile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Marc from San Diego, CA
January 5, 2012
Couple
1.0
Location.
Room was dirty, and smelled bad. Bad service from reception staff!

Very disappointed! I booked this hotel based upon the positive reviews. It was quite the contrary. This hotel is your typical small, non-chain, cheap hotel. You get what you pay for. Both my wife & I were sadly disappointed. Check-in: We entered the hotel lobby the receptionist said, what is your last name and that was the extent of our check-in processes. She then showed us to the lift and said, you are on 5. I am not big on small talk, but I was at least expecting a briefing on the hotel, breakfast, WiFi, etc but that did not happen. We were not informed of any of that. The room (First Impression): After reaching our room, I thought I may have booked the wrong hotel, so I double checked from my Iphone, yes this is the same place: Royal Magda Etoile, 7 Rue Troyon, Paris. The room had a very bad, very strong damp/mold smell. The room was small even by Paris standards. The carpet was badly stained and very worn. The bathroom was clean, but small. Issues: Room had a very bad damp smell which made me sick, it smells like cancerous black mold. I called the reception desk (December 28 approximately 20:00), the man said that they couldn't change my room. The next day I talked to daytime folks at reception & explained the terrible smell. They told me to open the window. They said that they were fully booked & there is nothing they could do. I called reception (December 28 at 22:00) for an extra blanket & they told me to come down to reception to get it. I asked if he can send it up & he said, no you have to come down and get it. I had to go all the way down to reception in my PJ's, how embarrassing. I spoke to Sacre both times, he was not friendly. No wash rags, had to wash my body with full size towel. AC did not work in room. Very loud due to old building, construction next door, and night club next door. I had to sleep with headphones.
...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Gary from Windermere, FL
October 4, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Quaint. It just felt like Paris.
Did not accommodate request for two beds although reservatiojn made months in advance

Location, location, location. For a couple of days it is fine - especially if you want to be near the Arc. VERY small rooms by American standards so set your expectations accordingly. Responded very quickly to a major AC leak in the bathroom, but said they couldn't fix it until we left. Nice enough to watch our bags after we checked out.

Couple
Ray from Lilburn, GA
October 2, 2011
Couple
10.0
Excellent staff and location.

Rooms are small, but it IS Paris... Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Facilities are very nice overall.

Couple
Jeff from Lyndhurst, NJ
September 23, 2011
Couple
10.0
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, we felt very welcome.
While clean and comfortable, the room was somewhat small.

Great location (1 block from Arc Du Triomphe and a major metro station), fantastic staff, clean rooms, and a great value.

Couple
Kathy from Kensington, CA
August 5, 2011
Couple
8.0
Great location, friendly staff
Room needed airing, stains in carpet but cleanliness excellent
Family Traveling with Teens
Jepi from Sugar Land, TX
June 22, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and it was very clean and in a great location.
The rooms were very small.

I would highly recommend this hotel. Though the rooms were small, they were clean and the staff were ALL friendly and helpful. It was in a great location near a subway stop, and just by the Arc de Triomphe. I picked it unknown and was very pleasantly surprised.

Couple
Rob from Hanover, MD
June 21, 2011
Couple
10.0
Clean, central, and with perhaps the best staff at a hotel I have ever dealt with.
The rooms are small, but
most are in Paris.

We were looking for a room we knew we would not spend much time in, we were in Paris after all! We simply wanted something clean, central, easy to sleep in, and cost effective. We felt like we got this and more. The people at the front desk (day and night), were extremely helpful in everything from baggage, organization, arranging meals (reservations), arranging show reservations, recommendations, etc. and they never gave the impression as though they were being inconvenienced despite the fact that I felt like we were overusing them. They truly were the nicest most helpful staff I have dealt with at a hotel. Additionally, in mine and my wife's opinion, the hotel gave us the impression of a true French hotel. It has a romantic charm to it that is difficult to explain. The rooms, like many in large cities, are small as expected. You can sort of hear a lot outside of the room (in the hotel) and you may think you are making a lot of noise when walking/talking loudly (think old hotel), but despite this no noise actually inconvenienced us and we slept great. Perhaps the reason that it may seem like you can hear a lot outside the room but do not actually hear a lot outside the room is to do with the fact that there really are not many rooms on each floor. We thought all of this added to the hotels charm! ...read more

Couple
Meg from Boston, MA
May 29, 2011
Couple
8.0
The showers were great! And the hotel was in such a great location for tourism.
Very small rooms.
Solo Traveler
Jackie from Tulsa, OK
October 29, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great staff! Location was awesome!Free Internet!
Very small rooms!

A friend and I were meeting in Paris and this was the perfect location! Great helpful staff and very clean. Beds were nice. Room was very small, but you are in Paris, why would you be in your room except to sleep!

Reviews of Royal Magda Etoile
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Magda Etoile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg