The Royal Lahaina Resort

The Royal Lahaina Resort in Lahaina

The Royal Lahaina Resort

The Royal Lahaina Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2780 Kekaa Drive
Lahaina, HI 96761
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Royal Lahaina Resort in Lahaina

# 14 of 70 hotels in Lahaina
Based on 166 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Royal Lahaina Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Royal Lahaina Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Royal Lahaina Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Collins, CO
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The beach was amazing
The bathroom was very small

The staff is very friendly

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fullerton, CA
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The people working there were really nice
Room sucked. No garnishing, old fashioned room, not kept up well.
Couple
Nicholas from Long Beach, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Classic Hawaii feel, almost vintage but remodeled rooms for modern luxury and very clean.
Nope!

It's on the more relaxing side of Kaanapali beach. A lot less people up there than many other hotels which made for a quieter more relaxing trip.

Couple
Joongmin from Kwa-Cheon Si, Republic Of Korea
August 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Vista, CA
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location and the private beach.
Upon arrival we were given a different room than booked. There were enough towels for 1 person, the frig didn't work, and housekeeping didn't show up until 4:40 pm.

After we were given another room, we returned from dinner one night only to find we were locked out somehow. The staff had to break in to the room. The grounds were well maintained. Upon check-out, the hotel tried to charge for valet parking for all nights, after the manager gave us the first night free. We self parked the remaining days, so they tried to charge $10 a day for that. Upon confronting the manager on this issue, they backed off those charges. I feel that for the money we spent on our trip, the hotel management could have been a little more on top of things to make sure their guests have a positive experience. ...read more

Rodney from Houston, TX
June 4, 2014
8.0
The Staff was great
Better Pools

Overall it was very nice.

Couple
Bruce from Kailua Kona, HI
May 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, swimming pools, pool bar and hula dancer/guitar player
Couple
Charles from Boise, ID
May 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
Friendly Staff. Right on the beach
Be prepared to pay dearly for ANYTHING that's not a part of the room. There is no fitness room, but for a mere $20.00 PER DAY, you can use a nearby gym. Want to rent a car? $10.00 a day to self park, $15,00 for valet parking.

Our room was located on the 10th floor, right above the kitchen exhaust vent. We tried sitting on the very small deck, between the traffic noise from the nearby road, and the kitchen grease smell, we gave up. No matter which direction the wind came from, the kitchen smell continually seemed to be reaching our deck.

Couple
Cindy from Biggsville, IL
April 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
location great. pools great. ocean view great. atmosphere great. people great. absolutely every detail was appealing.
Nothing -it was a perfect place.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle River, AK
April 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
The cottage we stayed in was in great junk. The staff was so/so.
Reviews of The Royal Lahaina Resort
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Royal Lahaina Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg