Royal Kona Resort

Royal Kona Resort

Royal Kona Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
75-5282 Alii Drive
Kaikua-Kona, HI 96740
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Kona Resort in Kailua Kona

# 4 of 36 hotels in Kailua Kona
Based on 258 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Kona Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Kona Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Kona Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilo, HI
April 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
the hotel was dated and the pool was being renovated.
Couple
Kerry from Hilo, HI
April 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
The balcony
Pool was closed down and being re plastered on a weekend, noisy for a Sunday morning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
April 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
We decided to upgrade to the Ocean Front room (not Ocean view) and it was worth every penny. This room offers a lot a privacy and wonderful views.
The pool was under construction while we were there. While we could use another site's pool it was not as convenient and we wish we had been notified of this when we had booked the room.
Couple
Emma from Shoreline, WA
March 31, 2015
Couple
3.0
Close to town
We had both our two sinks fill with water just after we got into the room. The plumber came then housekeeping to clean up the floor. At night there was no spare blanket either. Disappointed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Theresa from Fairbanks, AK
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Close proximity to great restaurants and the water.
Nope.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
March 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Facility, room, friendliness of staff
Couple
Tammy from Kamuela, HI
March 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
The view, room size the parking for handicap the friendly people, walking distance to restaurants the buffet n bar n the smoking areas. It was amazing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparks, NV
March 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff
No real beach
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redlands, CA
March 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
great location with friendly staff, guest room was dated and could have been better kept
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woollahra, Australia
March 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
great location with a large ocean views.
WiFi was not included in the package and expensive considering most of the cafes and restaurants include Wi Fi for free.
Reviews of Royal Kona Resort
(1 - 10 of 98 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Kona Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.