Royal Kona Resort

Royal Kona Resort in Kailua Kona

Royal Kona Resort

Royal Kona Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
75-5282 Alii Drive
Kaikua-Kona, HI 96740
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Kona Resort in Kailua Kona

# 6 of 34 hotels in Kailua Kona
Based on 207 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Kona Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Kona Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Kona Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Pier from Quebec, Canada
September 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
September 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, MD
August 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, clean facility, reasonable rates, and very friendly staff.

We paid the base rate for a room and expected the standard mountain view. instead, we had an ocean view that also looked out over the resorts private swimming lagoon along the side of the hotel property. Every morning you could stand on the balcony and watch the green sea turtles come into the lagoon to feed. the staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the room was clean and well maintained. I can't remember ever getting a better price on a room with this much going for it, especially in a location as convenient as this one. Downtown Kona is only a short three block walk away, so you can leave your car at the resort, and walk everywhere downtown with no worries. ...read more

Brian from Kamuela, HI
August 26, 2014
9.0
Location Location Location

OLDER hotel in a great location really enjoy living there one night had great view of water

Group Traveler
Michael from Boise, ID
August 16, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location. Right on a rocky point. Bar only yards from the surf. Friendly staff everywhere. Everything clean enough. Good food. Prices not too high.
Maybe I missed it in the fine print, but I was surprised I had to pay $10 a night to park my car at the hotel. But surprise charges just seemed to be a theme for me in Hawaii this trip. I don't travel often so maybe those charges are normal everywhere.
Group Traveler
Martha from Danbury, CT
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Temecula, CA
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Payson, UT
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Has a private enclos ed cove that was perfect for the kids to snorkel in without us having to worry. Very relaxing.
Group Traveler
Garien from Westminster, CO
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Conveniently located in the tourist district of Kailua Kona.
Guests paid the same parking rate as everyone else! No discount? C'mon.

Inside of rooms should be updated. Overall, adequate for 3 stars.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Federal Way, WA
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Royal Kona Resort
(1 - 10 of 97 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Kona Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg