Royal Kona Resort

Royal Kona Resort in Kailua Kona

Royal Kona Resort

Royal Kona Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
75-5282 Alii Drive
Kaikua-Kona, HI 96740
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Kona Resort in Kailua Kona

# 4 of 35 hotels in Kailua Kona
Based on 201 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Kona Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Kona Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Kona Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Michael from Boise, ID
August 16, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location. Right on a rocky point. Bar only yards from the surf. Friendly staff everywhere. Everything clean enough. Good food. Prices not too high.
Maybe I missed it in the fine print, but I was surprised I had to pay $10 a night to park my car at the hotel. But surprise charges just seemed to be a theme for me in Hawaii this trip. I don't travel often so maybe those charges are normal everywhere.
Group Traveler
Martha from Danbury, CT
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Temecula, CA
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Payson, UT
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Has a private enclos ed cove that was perfect for the kids to snorkel in without us having to worry. Very relaxing.
Group Traveler
Garien from Westminster, CO
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Conveniently located in the tourist district of Kailua Kona.
Guests paid the same parking rate as everyone else! No discount? C'mon.

Inside of rooms should be updated. Overall, adequate for 3 stars.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Federal Way, WA
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Karlee from Hilo, HI
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
the rooms were amazing. it was spacious, and clean and the bed were comfortable. the bed was probably out favorite part of our staycation.
the pool, the pool was a lot smaller than I had expected, so it was extremely crowded. also the pool water was over chlorinated and hot, not warm, hot. the pool was just extremely disappointing. the salt water lagoon is a nice little swimming area.

we had an amazing stay and we will definitely be back. it was probably worth more than we paid. the rooms were up to date, comfortable and spacious. the staff was extremely helpful. but. the tv didn't have many channels, and FYI you need to get your pool towels from the front desk.

Couple
Yvonne from Santee, CA
July 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location can't be beat!
The first room they gave us was in the lagoon building and reeked of mold! We called the front desk and they moved us to a room in the main building that was just fine. It was fortunate they had rooms available. I couldn't have stayed in the first one!

You can walk from Royal Kona easily to restaurants and shopping. Sunset at Don the Beachcombers is great!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The hotel was on the beach, and right near restaurants and shops.
Room was old, dirty, double beds for four people...
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The rooms were large and clean, bed was comfortable. The partial ocean view was awesome!
No

The location is great, walking distance to a ton of bars and restaurants. You don't have to leave the hotel for anything, the pool, bar and restaurant are excellent.

Reviews of Royal Kona Resort
(1 - 10 of 101 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Kona Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg