Royal Kona Resort

Royal Kona Resort in Kailua Kona

Royal Kona Resort

Royal Kona Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
75-5282 Alii Drive
Kaikua-Kona, HI 96740
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Kona Resort in Kailua Kona

# 5 of 36 hotels in Kailua Kona
Based on 222 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Kona Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Kona Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Kona Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
December 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was good. Staff was nice and friendly. Great buffet. They have a lagoon which you can snorkle in.
They put us in the Lagoon tower and the room was very dated. Parking was $10 a night and wireless internet wasn't free either.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hawaii National Park, HI
December 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was nice being off the main road, yet easy walking access to many restaurants and shops.
Dominique from Sudbury, Canada
November 29, 2014
10.0
We watched dolphins play in the harbor jumping right out of the water while we ate breakfast in the restaurant Balcony was nice ...you could see some of the luau from our room
Didn't feel quite safe that you could jump from one balcony to other so you couldn't sleep with door open
Business Traveler
Mark from Phillips, WI
November 19, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Angela from Elma, WA
November 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
The view
way to many fees and the pool closed at 8pm. I was very disappointed for the amount I paid compared to what I got
Couple
Kisuk from Suwon-Si, Japan
November 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilo, HI
November 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I enjoyed my interaction with the woman that checked me in.
I didn't like having a hard time finding parking
Carol from Vancouver, Canada
October 28, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sharon from Leander, TX
October 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location, needs updated, sliding door was repaired with a make shift lock, ghetto, marajuina smell From neighbors, bathtub would not drain and they did fix, toilet ran off and on all night.
Oops read above. Would have rated it a 2 star I think we asked for a 3 star.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, Canada
October 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
Closeness to the ocean and the city
Not focused on maintaining the facilities. This hotel needs reno
Reviews of Royal Kona Resort
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Kona Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg