Royal Kona Resort

Royal Kona Resort

Royal Kona Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
75-5282 Alii Drive
Kaikua-Kona, HI 96740
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Kona Resort in Kailua Kona

# 5 of 36 hotels in Kailua Kona
Based on 276 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Kona Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Kona Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Kona Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Chelan, WA
July 18, 2015
7.0
The ocean view, and pool.

Rooms in back building need some slight updating.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
July 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location and view
Hotel needs to be updated
Group Traveler
Ruben from Los Angeles, CA
July 7, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The view from my room was amazing!
Business Traveler
Rene from Waipahu, HI
June 21, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
My check-in was very friendly and helpful!!!
Hotel needs refurbishing. Bath fixtures old and rusty...drawers old and doesn't slide open and shut easily. Bed could use memory foam.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pahoa, HI
June 21, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Graffiti in room, small bathroom, outdated fixtures. Front desk was busy and inattentive. Upsells everywhere you go: internet costs extra, parking costs extra, breakfast costs extra. Not worth the price.
Family Traveling with Teens
Wayne from Broken Arrow, OK
June 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Located near restaurant and shopping areas.
Seemed older on the interior. Not many outlets. Needed updating.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Murfreesboro, TN
June 12, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The building is getting older and does not appear to be updated, repaired or well maintained. Little details are being let go and it is the little things that make the facility look shabby. No free breakfast, free wi-fi, or free parking.
Couple
Abdul from Chicago, IL
June 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff wern't frindly. As soon as i checked in. Couple of staff members starting selling vacation package, which i wasnt interested at all.. They kept explaining that i can take the package, attend some 2 hours of seminar and i would get some discount.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathleen from Diamondhead, MS
May 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
All they were very informative able to answer all my questions. Very friendly.
Nothing
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Junggu, Republic Of Korea
May 31, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Overall, it was good. I especially liked the location.
The building is quite old, and there was a cockroach in the room. (Though I called housekeeper for pesticide)
Reviews of Royal Kona Resort
(1 - 10 of 104 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Kona Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.