Royal Kona Resort

Royal Kona Resort

Royal Kona Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
75-5282 Alii Drive
Kaikua-Kona, HI 96740
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Kona Resort in Kailua Kona

# 7 of 50 hotels in Kailua Kona
Based on 311 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Kona Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Kona Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Kona Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Raul from Fairfield, CA
July 13, 2016
Couple
9.0
Since it is very difficult to find a nice beach with access, the salty Lagoon was nice.
Smokers have no rights anymore, we're like criminals. What's wrong with smoking on the balcony? Anyone bothered by it, can just close the window. Is that so difficult?
Solo Traveler
Jesus from Union City, CA
June 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was very helpful, very friendly and eager to recommend good local food spots. Ended up eating at a local place called Broke Da Mouth Grindz recommended hotel employee at the front desk. Best braised beef and Kimchi fried rice ever!
The a/c in my room was a little loud but nothing I couldn't deal with. The hotel is older, I don't expect everything to be fully modern.
Couple
James from Colgate, WI
April 25, 2016
Couple
10.0
This is a fantastic location in Kona. Restaurants and bars in walking distance. The Hotel is a little tired but the room was clean and it's proximity to attractions overcame any negatives. I would not hesitate to return.
Couple
Changhwan from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
April 8, 2016
Couple
7.0
This is a just very good location but here is a little loud.
Location
Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Keaau, HI
April 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I live in Hilo and needed to stay overnight in Kona for a funreal in was a nice we enjoyed our stay very much except for the music coming from next door until 1 in the morning I'm a light sleeper.
The loud music from next door until one in the morning
Philip from Bonita Springs, FL
April 3, 2016
10.0
Location
Solo Traveler
Nancy from Brooklyn, NY
March 30, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location and amenities
The cleanliness of the rooms and some of the staff wasn't hospitable.
Morgan from San Diego, CA
March 28, 2016
10.0
The Design of the Hotel. It was absolutely stunning. Retro, almost Scarface-like. So beautiful.
I feel the rooms could have been a tad modernized, but we were hardly in our room, and our stay was wonderful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Elk Grove, CA
March 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Royal Kona is an older hotel. It's minus a fan in the bathroom, but the room was large and the staff wS the best!
Sliding door was hard to open Bathroom needs a fan
Couple
David from El Cajon, CA
March 11, 2016
Couple
8.0
Location was good, the view from our oceanfront room was amazing. Watching the sunset from the bar was a nice way to end the day plus the food was great! Hotel Employee at the front desk was a big help.
Reviews of Royal Kona Resort
(1 - 10 of 110 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Kona Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.