Royal Kona Resort

Royal Kona Resort

Royal Kona Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
75-5282 Alii Drive
Kaikua-Kona, HI 96740
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Kona Resort in Kailua Kona

# 5 of 50 hotels in Kailua Kona
Based on 296 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Kona Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Kona Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Kona Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Betty from La Habra Heights, CA
February 6, 2016
6.0
On the water
Old mattresses.no hot jacuzzi
Couple
Daniel from Raymond, WA
February 5, 2016
Couple
7.0
Location was great!
We were pleased. Hotel is badly in need of a remodel but we loved it here. It was very clean with a great staff and the best location. Also a great value.
Group Traveler
Kristen from Eagle River, AK
February 5, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
The location
Our first room was right by the elevator and heard the pulleys all night long. We switched rooms to the other side of the hotel and heard car alarms all night. We were in a no win situation.
Couple
Kristia from Hilo, HI
January 26, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location
Couple
William from Swift Current, Canada
January 22, 2016
Couple
7.0
location
loud music from nearby bar.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Patchogue, NY
January 21, 2016
Couple
9.0
Staff was very helpful. We had a late flight after checkout and we stayed at the pool and was given a curtesy room to shower nd change before our flight.
Couple
Terri from Tollesboro, KY
January 20, 2016
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Benjamin from Annapolis, MD
January 19, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
The lagoon, was very nice and it had a really nice bar that overlooked the ocean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
December 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing; it's just an inn. It is not worthy to get too much stars; it is a shame to any similar star-classified hotel.
The staffs are so terrible: the flush in a bathtub was broken. There was no flush. It took more than half a hour to meet any technician who can fix it. Eventhough, there was no apology or excuse for this inconvenience from staffs in this inn.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orofino, ID
November 26, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location
Water leaks, dirty, shared balcony, bathroom door jammed every time used, hotel looks good from outside but inside its a dump
Reviews of Royal Kona Resort
(1 - 10 of 108 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Kona Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.