Royal Inn & Suites

Royal Inn & Suites in Douglasville

Royal Inn & Suites

Royal Inn & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
8366 Durelee Lane
Douglasville, GA 30134

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Inn & Suites in Douglasville

# 10 of 10 hotels in Douglasville
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
I liked nothing at all about this, it was the most disgusting place I've ever step foot in and I deserve my money back. We checked out early in the morning and stayed elsewhere the second night.
For one there were dead insects and bugs in the room, the carpet was stained and filthy, microwave did not work. We developed terrible rashes from the itchy disgusting comforters, AC did not work well at all, staff was rude and disrespectful.

Disgusting!

Solo Traveler
Oscar from Tracy, CA
March 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
staff was friendly, room was ok, location was nice and easy to get to.
Bed in room 102 was very Hard, needed a blanket for the bed not enough cover..

was ok , only stayed one nite,,,

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Abilene, TX
September 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
There was nothing I liked. I requested a non smoking room which was next to a smoking room so I might as well had a smoking room
Everything was filthy. My pillowcases had dirt on it. They were awful. The staff was rude. Tana I believe spoke very badly of a guest in front of me. My credit cardIinfo was sitting out in sight

Dont utilize this hotel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Southaven, MS
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
the location was very good.
of course you get what your paying for. the check in person was not the friendliest, the room was seriously outdated, and the free breakfast was horrible, nothing to choose but coffee and 2 choices of cereal. also, there was no coffee machine in the room.

the location was great, but i would pay the extra $10 for better free breakfast and a check-in person with some personality. however, it was a pretty cheap place to stay if that is the most important thing to you, but to me i would pay a little more next time, as i frequently travel through the area.

Group Traveler
Starla from Douglasville, GA
July 16, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
It seemed to be safe place to relax for a night.
I was charged a 15% instead of 13% sales tax which didnt match my confirmation statement. Not very happy!

Hotel seemed to be nice and very convienent to the interstate for my guest.

Couple
Christopher from Jacksonville, FL
May 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
The manager on duty was extremely nice even upgraded us to a suit free

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Senior Travelers
Denise from Millbrook, AL
April 5, 2011
Senior Travelers
10.0
The price, the friendliness of the staff and making sure that our room met our expectations.
Reviews of Royal Inn & Suites
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg