Royal Inn - Anniston

Royal Inn - Anniston

Royal Inn - Anniston Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
5618 Mcclellan Boulevard
Sherman Heights, AL 36206

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Inn - Anniston in Anniston

# 14 of 19 hotels in Anniston
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Inn - Anniston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Inn - Anniston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Inn - Anniston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brad from Oliver Springs, TN
May 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sardis, MS
September 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
it was in the area we needed to be
they give out my room number to someone else without asking us
Solo Traveler
Timothy from Pensacola, FL
July 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location.
I was assigned a smoking room as a non-smoker. It was remedied but not without the owners being rude to the help running the counter. The shower drain was so slow that at the end of a shower I was ankle deep in water. The room smelled horrible.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, AL
June 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location, staff was nice
Some of the lamps did not work
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Anniston, AL
February 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Updated room
Hard to get through traffic to find the right side of the building
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bremen, AL
October 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
We always stay here when we go to the race in Talladega. Its close to the track (20 minutes or so) but not in the congestion of downtown.
Sometimes the bed spreads leave something to be desired in cleanliness, but the sheets and pillow cases always seem to be clean. We just remove the spread and store it away until we leave. The T.V. cable had a problem this time, which it usually doesn't.

The night desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. She would have done anything to make our stay comfortable.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Talladega, AL
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel was in a great location from where I had to work. It had great staff and great location near resturant.
The room was a non-smoking room but the bedspread had a cigarett hole in it. Also, when sheets were turned back, there was either a piece of a belly or nose ring under covers.
Couple
Elizabeth from Batchelor, LA
May 22, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, MI
May 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
Everything. Place was disgusting. No running water, bugs, drug addicts and drunks everywhere. Staff refused to let me see the manager and refused to give me a refund after being there 20 minutes. Horrible customer service, very rude.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brighton, TN
May 7, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The price.
The room stank and had to be aired out in order to be livable. The air conditioner smelled as well. The pillows were half-pillows and the bed felt like boards.

The breakfast was a joke. Some juice and some cinnamon rolls. My father went down stairs for some coffee one evening (because there is no coffee pot in the rooms) and the employee had to call and ask permission to make coffee. It was a little ridiculous. We ended up leaving early and not staying the last night because of many of these reasons.

Reviews of Royal Inn - Anniston
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Inn - Anniston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.