Royal Inn - Anniston

Royal Inn - Anniston in Anniston

Royal Inn - Anniston

Royal Inn - Anniston Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
5618 Mcclellan Boulevard
Sherman Heights, AL 36206

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Inn - Anniston in Anniston

# 15 of 20 hotels in Anniston
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Inn - Anniston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Inn - Anniston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Inn - Anniston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Anniston, AL
February 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Updated room
Hard to get through traffic to find the right side of the building
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bremen, AL
October 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
We always stay here when we go to the race in Talladega. Its close to the track (20 minutes or so) but not in the congestion of downtown.
Sometimes the bed spreads leave something to be desired in cleanliness, but the sheets and pillow cases always seem to be clean. We just remove the spread and store it away until we leave. The T.V. cable had a problem this time, which it usually doesn't.

The night desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. She would have done anything to make our stay comfortable.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Talladega, AL
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel was in a great location from where I had to work. It had great staff and great location near resturant.
The room was a non-smoking room but the bedspread had a cigarett hole in it. Also, when sheets were turned back, there was either a piece of a belly or nose ring under covers.
Couple
Elizabeth from Batchelor, LA
May 22, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, MI
May 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
Everything. Place was disgusting. No running water, bugs, drug addicts and drunks everywhere. Staff refused to let me see the manager and refused to give me a refund after being there 20 minutes. Horrible customer service, very rude.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brighton, TN
May 7, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The price.
The room stank and had to be aired out in order to be livable. The air conditioner smelled as well. The pillows were half-pillows and the bed felt like boards.

The breakfast was a joke. Some juice and some cinnamon rolls. My father went down stairs for some coffee one evening (because there is no coffee pot in the rooms) and the employee had to call and ask permission to make coffee. It was a little ridiculous. We ended up leaving early and not staying the last night because of many of these reasons.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
May 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
This hotel still had 3 available last minute rooms the week of the Talladega NASCAR race. The area seemed to be a safe one. It was 8 miles off I-20, but the exit was only 15 miles from the race track.
The beds were hard. The fridge wasn't cold. The bathroom doorknob was almost falling off. The toilet paper felt like tree bark.

It was race weekend, so the price was WAY out of line. I've stayed in 5 star hotels for less than what I paid at the Royal Inn - Anniston.

Couple
Robert from Houston, TX
November 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
Well maintained and very clean.
There was a slow drain in the tub

I feel the hotel should have a higher rating. I'm big on cleanliness and it certainly delivered. Also the staff was curtious and helpful with directions. With such a great price, i didn't expect the hot coffee and muffins for breakfast. What a treat!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Luverne, AL
November 12, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was extremely friendly. The room was spacious and nicely decorated.Even though it's on the main drag it was quiet.
Could have been a little cleaner in the bathroom area, but I think my room had just not been used in a while.

All in all a great place for the price. Can't complain!

Misti from Anniston, AL
November 21, 2012
10.0
Great location, friendly staff
NA

It is in a great location; near a variety of fast food places and right next to an amazing resturant; 2 turns from Wal-Mart just in case you forgot anything when packing. I loved everything about this hotel!!

Reviews of Royal Inn - Anniston
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Inn - Anniston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg