Royal Inn And Suites

Royal Inn And Suites in Kanab

Royal Inn And Suites

Royal Inn And Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
386 E 300 South
Kanab, UT 84741

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Inn And Suites in Kanab

# 7 of 15 hotels in Kanab
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Qiuya from Saint Louis, MO
July 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The rooms were clean and the beds were new and comfortable. The breakfast was good and it was a graet value for the money.
The rooms were a little muggy, so we kept the AC on the whole time. They were also small rooms, but efficient.

This was a great place to stay and I would do so again. It was a great value for the money. The rooms were clean and beds were nice, there was cable, a good breakfast and close parking. Will be back!

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Clearfield, UT
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It had a "bed" and a shower.
Complete lack of hospitality from desk staff. Rooms are microscopic. Beds are basically a foam pad on an old box spring. The breakfast area was so hot that going outside into the 85 degree morning felt cold. Breakfast was waffles-bread-coffee that's it.

They have obviously recently updated some of the décor for this motel - bit only some. The bathroom had newer tile mixed in with the very old cabinets. It looks like they bought an old 50's motel and only upgraded what they had too to make it pass inspection. The price was fairly cheap but I've stayed in nicer places for less money. You truly do get what you pay for but his this case, you'll get a little less. If you just need place to crash for the night like we did it's adequate- barely. But it think we could've had a nicer place for a similar price. The staff acted as if we were interrupting and irritating them when we checked in. The breakfast area had signs all over the place telling the guests to "Keep Silent!" Not a very inviting place all around. ...read more

David from Oakleigh, Australia
June 18, 2014
8.0
Very spacious room with a completely separate en suite bathroom, and the appointments in the room included fridge, microwave.
TV very old (although it still worked well enough). The breakfast was adequate, but the dining room was far too small to fit everyone in.

A very pleasant surprise to find the most comfortable motel I've had so far this holiday in the most remote location. I had been worried about this night's stay, and instead had a very relaxing and enjoyable night. Thanks!

Richard from Rockford, IL
June 5, 2014
8.0
Location / close to restaurants Good breakfast with additional seating outside The rooms were very quiet / sound proof
Rooms were small The mattress on one of the beds needed replacing/noisy Shower door did not shut tightly

Breakfast was adequate and well organized Good location for restaurants and other services Very scenic

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Williams, AZ
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Not much, but they did offer waffles and cereal for breakfast, better than most 1 star hotels
Rooms are small, bed was terrible and squeaky, mold in shower stall that was small, internet did not work most of the time

definitely a 1 star motel and really need to finish the upgrades! Need all new beds, showers and linens. Nice to have inside hallways to keep bugs out and to have refrigerator and microwaves. This could be a 2 star if they clean up, but now I would not pay more than--- per night for this quality.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from S. Hamilton, MA
May 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
Nothing
Cleanliness

Shabby. Rooms not that clean. Outside cluttered with junk

Solo Traveler
Diane from Lasalle, Canada
May 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
cracking bed, waiting of 5 minutes before an answer at the desk, mold in the shower, no wifi,dirty lobby and breakfast place. No picture on the wall, rooster singing all the time. I would never recommand.
Couple
Richard from Sydney, Australia
May 19, 2014
Couple
3.0
nothing
staff very unfriendly, room I booked online included a fridge but when we arrived there was no fridge. When I queried it they said rooms don't include fridges, but suddenly a room as available when I said it's mentioned online
Couple
John from Greenwich, CT
May 15, 2014
Couple
4.0
location
terrible beds,disfunctional phone

could not sleep well

Reviews of Royal Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg