Royal Holiday Motel

Royal Holiday Motel in Gallup

Royal Holiday Motel

Royal Holiday Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
1903 West Highway 66
Gallup, NM 87301

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Holiday Motel in Gallup

# 17 of 22 hotels in Gallup
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Holiday Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Holiday Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Holiday Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Suffolk, VA
July 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
The price I paid
No

They were very friendly there. It was quiet and the beds were comfortable.

Business Traveler
Susan from St. Michaels, AZ
March 4, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The location, the overall stay was just fine
The walls are thin - we could hear what was going on in the next room and above us a little too much, but for the most part it
Couple
Darrel from Payson, AZ
June 9, 2013
Couple
The price was very good for the room
The breakfast was a big joke!! Advertised a cont. breakfast, when I went down to grab something before we hit the road, there was nothing out, the clerk (in very bad english) told me they keep it all behind the counter, they make it for you.....weird!
Couple
Connie from Desert Hot Springs, CA
May 15, 2013
Couple
5.0
Large rooms...comfortable seating
Pillows were terrible...I think they were sofa pillows. This motel is defiantly a low end sleep.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Crystal from Sheppard Afb, TX
December 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was amazing. We showed up late and they already had the heat on in the room, a light on, and the TV set to Disney Junior for my small children. The room was very clean. Based on the stars on this site we were not expecting the room to be as nice

This motel is quite nice. The rooms were clean and nice. The staff was extremely friendly. If you stay here take the exit 20 not exit 16 like map quest told us. We had to back track to get to it.

Family Traveling with Teens
Danny from Arcadia, CA
August 17, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Family has extra space for older child.
Wireless Internet did not work.

For price and suitability of bigger family on the road, this is a good choice.

Solo Traveler
Wajahet from Las Vegas, NV
June 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very pleasant and nice staff.
It says free breakfast but only coffee was available, even though manager offered to make breakfast right away but its kind of inconvenient.

Pretty nice people very humble and sweet staff, family owned hotel. Good for money. nice spacious rooms. Overall very good place to stay very close to highway 40.

Solo Traveler
Mike from Belen, NM
June 2, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
OWNERS WERE COOKING INDIAN FOOD THAT COULD BE SMELLED THROUGHOUT HOTEL

OVER THE HILL MOTEL IN CENTRAL GALLUP-OWNERS WERE FRIENDLY BUT NOT EASY TO COMMUNICATE WITH

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jojo from Lawton, OK
April 27, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Located right next to railroad tracks and no hot water

This hotel was friendly but located right next to railroad tracks with trains running every 30 minutes. It wad hard to get sleep. Pool was not even working. It was hard to keep hot water in the shower.

Reviews of Royal Holiday Motel
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Holiday Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg