Royal Garden Inn

Royal Garden Inn

Royal Garden Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
154 West 600 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Garden Inn in Salt Lake City

See Most Popular hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 189 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Garden Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.3.0
2.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Garden Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Garden Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Paul, ID
June 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The room was dirty, the comforters had cigarette burns all over them, the outside doors did not lock, the window screen was torn and bent, barely staying in the window
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellington, FL
May 25, 2016
Couple
1.0
Waffles in the morning
Dirty outside. First room they gave us wasn't clean. Staff weren't very friendly except for one gentleman at the front desk. Location was in a bad part of the city.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elfin Forest, CA
May 24, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
The rooms were very clean. The TV sucks.
The halls are gross. The landscaping needs attention. Dirty
Patricia from Renton, WA
May 17, 2016
1.0
Located a 1.2 mile from Salt Palace Convention Center was adequate
No reservation or reserved fridge. Extremely dirty pizza crust and cig butts in room doorway. Smells bad, dirty furniture,no phone, broken hair dryer, leaky toilet, no hot water. 2nd room strong mildew smell we could not handle past the doorway. 3rd room
Business Traveler
Bonnie from Ocoee, FL
May 16, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
I was able to print documents needed at lobby computer!
It was nasty! Ceiling falling in! Felt like the floor was going to fall through! Air conditioner did not work! No one should stay in a ace like this!
Lisa from American Fork, UT
May 4, 2016
1.0
Nothing the room had needle caps left from previous customer . Worst experience I've ever had it was a 4 star hotel for crackheads ....
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Roosevelt, UT
May 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Price
Beds were uncomfortable and the free breakfast was not good either.
Carolyn from Pocatello, ID
March 15, 2016
3.0
Friendly staff at the front desk. .
On check out day, housekeeping however, on check out day knocked on the door 3 times before 10:30 to see if they could clean. I didn't realize it was a motel instead of a hotel so I was uncomfortable with the sketchy people right outside my door.
Couple
Sarah from Pleasant Grove, UT
March 15, 2016
Couple
1.0
I didn't like anything about this hotel...
Everything about this hotel was horrible, they over charge you, then complain and say that your room was a mess, and take an extra $50 off your card. The maids were very disrespectful, at 7:00 in the morning, they were standing in front of my door yelling
Cindy from Statesville, NC
March 8, 2016
1.0
Nothing it was horrible, dirty,felt unsafe, the breakfast looked like it was a week old.
There was nothing good about this hotel it was extremely dirty. Coffee pot didn't even have all the pieces to it even if I wanted to use it. Desk staff rude, riff raft, drunks homeless sleeping inside near ice machine. Outside door taped so it wldnt latch
Reviews of Royal Garden Inn
(1 - 10 of 107 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Garden Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.