Royal Floridian Resort by Spinnaker

Royal Floridian Resort by Spinnaker

Royal Floridian Resort by Spinnaker Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
51 South Atlantic Avenue
Ormond Beach, FL 32176

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Floridian Resort by Spinnaker in Ormond Beach

# 8 of 27 hotels in Ormond Beach
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Floridian Resort by Spinnaker
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Floridian Resort by Spinnaker
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Floridian Resort by Spinnaker

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Marion from Tucson, AZ
April 15, 2016
Couple
5.0
It's no Hilton. But it's on the beach and it's reasonable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bay Shore, NY
March 11, 2016
Couple
2.0
Location
Outdated rooms, old mattress, sliding door lock broken, no utensils or bowls in room, coffee maker but no cups. The bathroom door had access to the lock off hallway and did not have a dead bolt, could easily be broken into.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, SC
February 29, 2016
8.0
View
Kitchen was poorly stocked with utensils, dishes, pans, etc
Family Traveling with Teens
Tonya from Rossville, GA
July 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I enjoyed being able to sit on the balcony and watch the waves. The staff was very helpful and helpful, especially the night staff. The mattress on the pull out couch is very thin, we used several blankets to pad the couch at night.
The resort is a timeshare. They will hound you about attending a sales pitch seminar. They will even leave things in your door telling you that you have won a prize, when you go to the front desk, you have to attend the seminar to get your stated prize.

If you do not buy a timeshare, the sales people are very rude and condescending. The one that we spoke to even said that we were stealing from the company if we accepted a gift without buying anything. Other than that , my family had a wonderful time.

Couple
Steven from Gainesville, FL
June 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
Convenience, friendly, kitchen
Couch and bed were extremely uncomfortable
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Beverly Hills, FL
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very family friendly, nice staff, kids activities
Uncovered walk between north and south buildings. An upper level connection would be nice.
Couple
Leonard from Lowell, MA
March 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Hotel was great. The only negative is we got there at noon and our room was not ready till 4 PM, and they weren't very friendly about it.
Having to wait till exactly 4 for the room. I think they were trying to play some kind of game on us, weren't friendly at all.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Topeka, KS
March 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nice location ,great views ,apartment like room .
Limited parking . Missing hotel perks I was not used to time share property . Only rented room two nights.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lutz, FL
February 25, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location
We stayed in one of their small studios. The room was nice . The kitchen area had a small fridge, microwave and coffe pot. There wasn't any utensils ,paper towels or any type of cup to use in the bathroom.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Windham, ME
February 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location of the hotel directly on the beach is by far one of its best features yet the quality of the facility and the two bedroom unit that we had made the experience memorable. It is located close to quality restaurants and shops.

Recent upgrades with the indoor pool area that replaced the older SPA with a new one and the resurfacing of the pool deck made this interior pool area much more enjoyable.

Reviews of Royal Floridian Resort by Spinnaker
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Floridian Resort by Spinnaker
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.