Royal Court Hotel

Royal Court Hotel in Rome

Royal Court Hotel

Royal Court Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
51 Via Marghera
Rome 00185

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Court Hotel in Rome

See Most Popular hotels in Rome
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Court Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Court Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Court Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Luc from Sherbrooke, Canada
July 6, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
June 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Breakfast was great. Staff helpful.
A bit noisy

Rooms spacious

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
May 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location and friendly Staff.
Small room with smell. Bed was sliding if you lie against wall.

This hotel to me is a 2 star hotel, not 4 star.

Group Traveler
Hilary from Houston, TX
May 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I emailed the hotel to let them know we wouldn't be arriving until at least 1 AM and they wrote me back not to worry. So when we got there it was easy to find and the gentleman at check in was great and even greeted us at the entrance with our name.
We got the honeymoon suite #404 it was amazing but the wifi didn't work well in our room so I just had to go to our private patio to use it.

I will definitely stay here again. The staff was very helpful and our room was perfect. It was spacious and very close walk to the Termini station. So it made our trip easy to go all around Rome. Plus it came with breakfast included which helped with the cost.

Solo Traveler
Scott from North Vancouver, Canada
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Only 3 blocks from Rome Termini train station. Nice morning breakfast. Wifi in room
Shower did not work well, water sprayed all over the room. Could not make the TV display any english channels. You could hear other guests walking in hallway
Couple
Patrick from Hannover, Germany
March 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very nice! The room was big enough, the bath, too.
Couple
Viacheslav from Rodniki, Russia
March 1, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kim from Suwanee, GA
February 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
We love priceline and this was our first bad experience in the over 15 years of using it. DEFINITELY NOT A FOUR STAR... Maybe a 2 star!
Not a 4 star... Elevator didn't go to the roof... Where the room was! 'Free internet' didn't work. Lousy location. Dingy place. Not at all like the four star hotels listed in the 4 star description on Priceline!
Couple
Timothy from Highland, IL
February 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The breakfast was much, much more than we were expecting!
I prefer firm mattresses, to soft ones, but this mattress was a little too firm for my back.

The room was more than adequate for our needs, and the location was great for us to visit many of the sites. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful when we had questions about travel arrangements of any kind.

Couple
Alisha from Ottawa, Canada
February 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is fantastic. It is a 2min walk to Termini Station for the metro. It is also centrally located for walking distance to the main tourist attractions. It is 20-30min walk to the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, and Spanish Steps.

A great hotel. Definitely exceeded my expectation. If you are expecting a North American 4-star standard then you may be disappointed but for European standards, this hotel was perfect. The room is a bit small and the bed a bit firm, but nothing intolerable. The breakfast that was included every morning had lots of options and choices. The staff were attentive and helpful. The room was clean and cleaning staff were great. We stayed here for 7 nights and had no complaints. We would recommend it and would definitely stay here again. ...read more

Reviews of Royal Court Hotel
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Court Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg