Royal Atlantic Beach Resort

Royal Atlantic Beach Resort

Royal Atlantic Beach Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
126 South Edgemere Street
Montauk, NY 11954

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Atlantic Beach Resort in Montauk

# 4 of 32 hotels in Montauk
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Atlantic Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Atlantic Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Atlantic Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
December 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
location
I could hear all my neighbors loudly
Couple
Theresa from Ronkonkoma, NY
November 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
The second room we were switched was very nice because there was heat and a bigger refrigerator. I loved that they supplied everything if you just wanted to stay in the hotel, veg out and cook. Loved that it was on the ocean. I have great videos.
The first night was uncomfortable because there was no heat and weather stripping was off the door so we would get the wind so we froze more. We did not get moved until the next day despite calls to the front desk.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peconic, NY
May 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Rooms were recently updated Don't let the outside fool you. looks a little run down from the street. but the rooms are clean and nice Location is impeccable. on the ocean , but also in the heart of town.
Nothing
Karen from New York, NY
March 31, 2015
1.0
we had a reservation, so they were expecting us. It was March, it was snowing heavily and the room didn't have any heat on when we arrived. it was as cold inside the room as it was outside. Not acceptable.

rooms were very dated. needs an upgrade

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
January 22, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was located across the street from a public beach access and within a 5 minute walk to downtown Montauk, restaurants, and bars. It was relatively affordable. Clean rooms.
Most rooms are located west-side of S Emerson Ave; no oceanside rooms were even open (January). There was little soundproofing and we could hear our neighbors and water pipes all night. Rooms were very outdated. Paid for King bed, Queen bed in room.

Off-season visit (January). Clean but worn and outdated rooms, staff non-existent, and most rooms are located west of S Emerson Ave, so no ocean-front views. Boasted outdoor heated pools but these were drained. No listings for local services or restaurants, and the King Suite had no king bed, only a queen. Weird extra charges for room. Very cheap construction, no soundproofing, and floors and hallways had no padding under carpet, so the whole room shakes when people walk in hallway or room above. Water pipes could be heard all night turning on and off. Room had a Fedders wall ac-heater unit, so it was extremely loud when turned on, and there was no control for temperature, we just had to unplug it. Felt it was a bit expensive for the quality of the room and that it was middle of winter (off-season). Would probably look for another hotel next time. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmingdale, NY
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The view of the ocean was great. Room was quiet and clean.
No tissues in the bathroom.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ronkonkoma, NY
November 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Linda from Monson, MA
May 19, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmichael, CA
May 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Islip, NY
May 8, 2014
9.0
The 1 bedroom suite is clean,spacious and a great value for the price.

One block from the beach, walking distance to town. Perfect location for a getaway weekend.

Reviews of Royal Atlantic Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Atlantic Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.