Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1315 Sixteenth Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

# 20 of 159 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 314 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Bernice from Beltsville, MD
June 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I love the modern feel of the hotel and loved the wine hour!
Nope

I would love to stay here again!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mishawaka, IN
April 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, NY
March 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Ezinwanne from Washington, DC
November 15, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything!
Nothing!

No complaints whatsoever from this hotel. Rooms were huge and gorgeous; location was excellent; and the staff was attentive, professional, and super sweet. Special shout out to Rachel at the front desk for the three cupcakes she got me and my friend - now THAT was above and beyond!! She was the highlight of our stay :-)

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
September 1, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was very trendy and fun. The daily wine hour was a nice surprise. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.

Great location and amenities. I would definitely stay there again.

Group Traveler
Kathryn from Wilmington, DE
August 20, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Even though I booked this hotel for a steal on Priceline, I was never treated like a 2nd rate guest. The room was beautiful and roomy, the king size bed was so comfy I wanted to stay an extra day so I didn't have to get up for checkout.
The price to park was prety outrageous at almostxxx a night, when there are public lots nearby for half that. However, because I have a red car I was given one night of free parking. Also, the drink prices at Bar Rouge were pretty high.

Hotel Rouge is in a great location, midway between Dupont Circle and Logan Circle, and you can walk to the National Mall (it's a long walk, but doable). The decor was beautiful, and wasn't too overbearing with the Red. The shower pressure and the comfy king-size bed were my favorite and made my stay very relaxing. Because I booked this for a steal through Priceline I was expecting to not be able to have access to some amenities (free wi-fi, free parking with a red car, evening wine hour) but that wasn't the case at all. We were treated like we were any other guest who paid retail. The rooms were clean, quiet and the view was great. I would love to stay here again! ...read more

Group Traveler
Kyle from Greenville, NC
July 6, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Free drinks for their happy hour!
The location stunk you had to walk atleast 10 minutes to gett to metros.

It was a fun hotel and nice a modern look, the location just stunk!!!

Group Traveler
Ellston from Derby, KS
June 10, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, Staff, and Price
Wireless Internet connection was weak and unreliable in my room. My friends in other rooms had good signal strength.

Staff was exceptional. Location approximately six blocks north of the White House. Nice area, plenty to do, and places to eat in a short walking distance.

Group Traveler
Kimberlyb from Jacksonville, FL
June 2, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
the hotel had an ideal location within walking distance of the white house and local coffee shops and bistros. the staff were EXCEPTIONAL and recommended local, healthy delivery food.

for this hotel, ASK about local food, and restaurants. the staff were well versed on where to go. the rooms were eclectic and a with a vogue motif. I loved it. I would stay there again.

Group Traveler
Patricia from Oakland, CA
May 4, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
I booked the room for a family girls weekend. They loved the hotel decor and happy hour in the lobby.
Our room was on the smaller size, i should have mentioned when I checked in that there woukd be four of us and more space would be appreciated. It also would have been ideal if the room had had a fridge and free wi-if.
Reviews of Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 group traveler reviews)
See all 110 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg