Hotels in Washington Dc

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1315 Sixteenth Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 283 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from The Woodlands, TX
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
quaint and convenient
I am not an animal lover so the barking dog down the hallway was not fun

GREAT location. EXCELLENT service. Perfect to get away from the big chains

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Poway, CA
January 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was wonderful.
It was a little far away from my conference, but the price made it worth it.
Business Traveler
Melissa from Brooklyn, NY
October 7, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Room was enormous. Very comfortable.
Some public spaces were less than optimal, dirty, peeling paint [elevator], all else great.

I loved the hotel, and I travel 15 days per month. My room was clean, comfy and HUGE. Very hip decor, which was groovy. I missed the ability to make coffee in my room, but there was coffee in the lobby. The bar area was smallish and the menu limited, but the food was good and bar was full. The elevator needed to be revamped/ cleaned etc, but everything else was tip top. This is not a luxury hotel by any means, but it is a groovy boutique hotel for those looking for a bargain in DC. I was there for "business" on the weekday, but arrived for leisure on the weekend so it met my needs. The lack of a business center and the expensive wifi will deter business travelers. ...read more

Business Traveler
Jim from Fayetteville, AR
October 4, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Huge rooms. Comfortable bed
Very noisy. Doorman can not understand English.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Burlington, VT
September 20, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
I wasn't thrilled with the table options for dining. It worked well for breakfast but, although I did not have dinner there, I think the table set up wouldn't have worked well for dinner.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 29, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The color of the room.
No toothbrush was provided....

It's a great hotel, different from other brands. I like it very much.

Business Traveler
Maynor from Miami, FL
August 16, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing. I didn't even had the opportunity to stay.
Customer care, service and commitment to provide a high level service and to honor their reservations.

Nothing. I need to send a formal complaint to Priceline. I got to the hotel at 11 pm on Monday and my reservation was supposed to be guaranteed but there were no rooms left according to the clerk. They gave me no options and they sent me to another hotel called Topaz form the same hotel chain. They gave me this simple reason. Since you book through Priceline and paid cheaper for a hotel room, we overbooked it and decided to give room to people who pay more. I WILL NEVER USE PRICELINE AGAIN!. I will use Expedia instead. ...read more

Business Traveler
Sheila from Austin, TX
August 11, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
I liked that it had a very personal feel to it. Loved the trendy artwork and decor, and the staff was very friendly.
The bar/restaurant is kind of uncomfortable and strangely unwelcoming. It looks really cool and hip, but nobody really pays any attention to you when you walk in and the seating/table arrangements are not designed to sit and eat or drink.

Really great value for the location!

Business Traveler
Roger from Roanoke, VA
July 24, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
My trip was disrupted by my vehicle breaking down and I never got to DC and the hotel. But I tried to get Priceline.com and the hotel to agree to refund my room charge, but you wouldn't do it, so I am extremely unhappy with the hotel and Priceline. com
Business Traveler
Harry from Kingsland, GA
February 19, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Awesome staff throughout. Everyone seemed to enjoy working there.
Valet parking is expensive.

Street parking was relatively easy to find.

Reviews of Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 15 business traveler reviews)
See all 115 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg