Hotels in Washington Dc

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1315 Sixteenth Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 283 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
January 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Great location, hip design, good service.
Heater was blowing out luke warm air even on full blast. An engineer came to fix it, and though slightly better, the room still did not get warm even on full blast agin. The outside tempt was 15F. Low water pressure in the shower.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houghton, MI
January 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and design of the room
There was a door in our room which seems it can provide somehow access to the facilities area. Although the door was covered by a very big mirror, but it feels not very pleasant to have such door in your room!
Couple
David from Mount Vernon, MO
November 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
The rooms were clean and well presented. The central location was excellent for walking to destinations.
Some of the equipment in the fitness center was in need of repair.

Hotel Rouge, one of the Kimpton properties, has a convenient central location. Guests may walk to locations throughout the city easily. The guest room was large and brightly decorated. The room was clean and well presented. The staff was accomodating. The restaurant was somewhat small but adequate. Overall, our stay was very pleasant.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Damascus, MD
November 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
Loved the red decor throughout the hotel. It was tasetfully decorated and did not come across as cheap.

Location was about a 10 minute walk from Dupont Metro. The staff was friendly at check in. Spacious rooms and great decor throughout the hotel. I did not use the wifi so I can't comment on that.

Group Traveler
Ezinwanne from Washington, DC
November 15, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything!
Nothing!

No complaints whatsoever from this hotel. Rooms were huge and gorgeous; location was excellent; and the staff was attentive, professional, and super sweet. Special shout out to Rachel at the front desk for the three cupcakes she got me and my friend - now THAT was above and beyond!! She was the highlight of our stay :-)

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
November 7, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
The location was excellent. Safe to walk in the late evening and lots of new and older buildings with upscale restaurants. People were exceptionally friendly. The staff at the Rouge were outgoing and helpful. The best of our 4-city east coast vacation.
the red color could get tiring after a few days.

Great spot to use as a base for a DC vacation.

Couple
Bryan from Naples, FL
November 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
Excellent price for what you get. Decent location if you don't mind walking a little bit. Great staff. Quiet and safe location.
Family Traveling with Teens
Maria from Miami, FL
October 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location, comfortable beds
small bathroom and no full-length mirror

very good, charming hotel

Business Traveler
Melissa from Brooklyn, NY
October 7, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Room was enormous. Very comfortable.
Some public spaces were less than optimal, dirty, peeling paint [elevator], all else great.

I loved the hotel, and I travel 15 days per month. My room was clean, comfy and HUGE. Very hip decor, which was groovy. I missed the ability to make coffee in my room, but there was coffee in the lobby. The bar area was smallish and the menu limited, but the food was good and bar was full. The elevator needed to be revamped/ cleaned etc, but everything else was tip top. This is not a luxury hotel by any means, but it is a groovy boutique hotel for those looking for a bargain in DC. I was there for "business" on the weekday, but arrived for leisure on the weekend so it met my needs. The lack of a business center and the expensive wifi will deter business travelers. ...read more

Business Traveler
Jim from Fayetteville, AR
October 4, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Huge rooms. Comfortable bed
Very noisy. Doorman can not understand English.
Reviews of Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
(11 - 20 of 115 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg