Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1315 Sixteenth Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Guest Rating for Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 342 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Doreen from Keyport, NJ
April 1, 2015
Couple
1.0
There isn't one nice thing I could say about this place
Had to change room (101) as in the bathroom on the wall above the towel rack was human feces. The door in the room dint close ,furniture was warped looked like I had water damage down the side.was moved to 207this room the bedroom was divided by a divider
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, VT
March 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
Short walk to the metro and restaurants, reasonable walk to national mall. Decent sized room, friendly staff.
Shabby thin walled hotel updated with tacky decor. Charged an extra per night fee on top of prepaid rate. Complimentary coffee, tea selection, and wine were cheap and disappointing.
Couple
Hugh from Kincardine, Canada
March 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was great for us. We are avid walkers and were able to visit the Smithsonian museums, Whitehouse, monuments and memorials on foot. Walkabout are a great way to enjoy the Washington experience. People are very friendly too!
It was $50 per day to park our vehicle with the hotel (valet only), which I understand is the going rate at the downtown hotels. However, you can park at local lots within a 1-2 block walk for $30. We parked at Union Station for $25.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisville, TX
March 15, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seven Springs, NC
March 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was great, location is pretty good, decor and size of rooms was great!
I know parking is a premium in DC, but this hotel is really, REALLY high compared to others I have stayed at!! Also, drinks at the hotel bar are super expensive too!
Couple
Helen from Charlottesville, VA
February 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
We had such a relaxing stay! The hotel staff were so friendly, kind and helpful; the room was big, beautiful, and totally suited our needs (which were very few--we're not very fussy); and we had a great time.
As I recall, it was pretty far from the nearest metro stop, but there were so many things to do within a few blocks of the hotel that it didn't matter at all.

Beautiful spot, helpful staff, great room. We arrived 45 minutes before our official check-in and no one even mentioned it. All the staff we interacted with were sweet, helpful, and interested in how they could make our stay better. The coffee/wine in the lobby was awesome. We stayed on a cold weekend, so the hotel seemed pretty sparsely populated and it was quiet. An awesome spot for a weekend away! ...read more

Couple
Rainn from Walcott, ND
February 16, 2015
Couple
6.0
Red decor, chic design. Location wasn't bad.
Hidden fees that we were not aware of until check in. Cost us $200 more than we originally anticipated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huerth, Germany
January 3, 2015
Couple
7.0
The style was something special.
Long way to the Metro and not a large variation of food.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Churchton, MD
August 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
The rooms are tastefully decorated & comfortable. Good food but dining room lounge is too small for any table privacy. Everyone is right next to each other w/small dining area connected to the bar.
For the cost of the room at least a continental breakfast should be offered. A hot buffet would be more suitable, especially when u factor in additional $43 to park your car overnight!

The hotel is extremely old and could really use some cosmetic updates to some of the interior structure, like the hallways. Although rooms are decorated very nicely, there are obvious signs of wear in the building itself.

Couple
Ricardo from Miami, FL
August 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room service was great
Maybe that it is too far away gor a metro station

Was great

Reviews of Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 33 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 109 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.