Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1315 Sixteenth Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 302 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mooresville, NC
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The lights went out when you turned them off.
Gym sucks-old equipment, cramped space, hot. Red hallways were creepy. Slow elevators. Leppard print robes-ugh. Expensive parking.

Would not return and would discourage others from staying.

Solo Traveler
Joi from Malden, MA
April 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was amazing. Extremely clean and organized. The staff were amazing and answered all questions promptly. The bartender was wonderful. She really made my trip.
Nothing, I loved it and will return.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
January 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Great location, hip design, good service.
Heater was blowing out luke warm air even on full blast. An engineer came to fix it, and though slightly better, the room still did not get warm even on full blast agin. The outside tempt was 15F. Low water pressure in the shower.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alhambra, CA
July 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Unique style with super friendly and helpful staffs :)
None

Amazing hotel I was very impressed and had amazing experience during my stay. Great friendly staffs and very helpful.

Solo Traveler
Fei from Raleigh, NC
July 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
decoration was good.
Cann't change reservation.expensive for parking!
Solo Traveler
Mark from Brooklyn, NY
April 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
location. Quiet rooms.

Not my style of decor but hardly an issue. Large room, large work table, couch, etc. Gym was small and unappealing. There is a nice complementary happy hour wine but I did not drink.

Solo Traveler
Julia from Washington, DC
January 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel Rouge has everything you would expect from a Kimpton hotel--great modern style, nice toiletries and soft goods, outstanding service. Its style has a hint of camp, but it's well done in a luxe way. My room (2 queens) was far larger than I'd expecte
Nope!

The Hotel Rouge provides the style and luxury of a Kimpton hotel, but with a little bit of camp. The decor in the rooms and public spaces pays homage to the hotel's name, but stops just short of being "too much."The staff was attentive and friendly. There is a nice bar/lounge area, which seems to do a steady business throughout the week. The room was very spacious( for DC), with comfortable bedding, lovely toiletries and chic decor.I was traveling solo for business, but this would make a GREAT romantic getaway. Great location within the city. I've also had good experiences with Kimpton hotels for family travel in the past, and imagine this one would also meet that standard.A major win--I would gladly return any time! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Connie from Raleigh, NC
November 3, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Large rooms were very comfortable for two people to stay several days.

We were at this hotel during Hurricane Sandy. The staff lived on site during the storm to ensure the guests would not have their meals or housekeeping disrupted. Their smiling faces helped make the storm an adventure instead of a tragedy.

Solo Traveler
Fatimat from Bronx, NY
October 3, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel was so funky and different, clean and class!
I have nothing negative to say.

Great customer service! I got a microwave on request too!

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Island Park, NY
September 9, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Different experience than typical chain hotels and
close to everything in DC.

Hotel was clean, reasonably priced, and short walking distance to everything in DC, the room
I booked was the room
I was provided.

Reviews of Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 12 solo traveler reviews)
See all 117 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg