Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1315 Sixteenth Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 308 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Srikanth from Quincy, MA
May 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was surprisingly well maintained and clean. The room was pretty good and the location is easy to find. Tonn of road side parking if in case one doesn't want to use the hotel parking (which is a little pricey)
Wi-fi , parking or breakfast is not included. There are a lot of places close by for parking and breakfast so that shouldnt be a big negative. Wi-fi is provided for 12$ a day which is not bad. The speeds were reasonable as well.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jimi from Dallas, TX
March 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rosemary from De Soto, KS
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Enjoyed the complimentary wine. Great downtown location in Washington D.C.
Beds were a bit hard, and room seemed a bit worn...but well worth the special price we received.

Interesting, Eclectic Hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Maria from Miami, FL
October 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location, comfortable beds
small bathroom and no full-length mirror

very good, charming hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Edison, NJ
August 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
location
Parking fees, double of what was available near by ... Rooms Lobby and hotel corridors too red for my taste

Overall good experience, but needs to change color and ambiance in lobby ... too dark

Family Traveling with Teens
Elizabeth from Boca Raton, FL
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
absolutely NOTHING. we were even given $10 to "raid the refridge" because of our LOUSY experience!! ALL THE ITEMS IN THE MINI BAR WERE EXPIRED!!! OMG
clearly, there was NOTHING I did like about this hotel. it was plain awful.

The sheets were STAINED!!! not just a little, I didn't even believe my son, he had to show me!! they were STAINED!!! the towels were DIRTY, the mini bar items were all outdated, not just a little, we went on 8/15/13, some of the items EXPIRED 2/10/13!!!! It was mildew smelling, there was mold in the bathroom, it was just AWFUL.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kitchener, Canada
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
spacious rooms, special perks like free wine from 5-6 daily, free bike rental, helpful staff
no pool, uncomfortable seating for dining

Fabulous location! Walking distance to White House, metro & many restaurants. Rooms were very comfortable, stylish, spacious & clean, would definitely stay here again! Some hotel's staff treat price line customers poorly but not here, we were made to feel special from arrival to departure. Thank you Rouge & thank you price line for a great deal!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Havertown, PA
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location
They gave a room on the first floor with a noisy sorority reunion being celebrated outside our room. No sleep. Requested 2 dbls unavailable; promised rollaway never arrived, husband had to sleep on the floor rather than share bed with teenage daughter.

The hotel should not put guests into rooms on the first floor. It's impossible to get a good night's sleep with activity outside the room in the public spaces. The check-in clerk promised a rollaway; the night clerk said they have no rollaways and we should not have been promised one. If I pre-pay for a room and I specifically indicate I need two double beds for one adult, one teenager, you need to accommodate with two beds. No teenager wants to sleep in a bed with her father. You ask the ages of the children when you take the reservation so you know who is traveling. Don't accept the reservation if you can't comfortably accommodate the party. It's not worth saving money if you have to sleep on the floor. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Greg from Englewood, OH
June 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Large room. Very nice accommodations.
Hotel lobby was tiny.

Hotel rouge provided for a relaxing stay in gracious surroundings.

Family Traveling with Teens
Troy from Bristol, VT
April 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The fun decor, very helpful staff.

They have bikes you can borrow to get around the city in. Close to Whole Foods market and some restaurants.

Reviews of Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 family with teens reviews)
See all 120 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg