Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1315 Sixteenth Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 307 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and spacious room
Capet looks not very clean
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandi from Exton, PA
January 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

Kimpton Hotels are fabulous, and I'm always satisfied by their cleanliness, customer service, and decor. This hotel had a decent location that was within walking distance to the Metro. We were also able to walk to the White House without the need for Metro or a taxi. Overall, it was a wonderful hotel with a good location to the White House, Washington Monument, and Smithsonian's. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houghton, MI
January 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and design of the room
There was a door in our room which seems it can provide somehow access to the facilities area. Although the door was covered by a very big mirror, but it feels not very pleasant to have such door in your room!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Roxbury, MA
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Large room size, close to all major attractions
Parking is extremely expensive, several staff did not seem to know the area very well when asked questions re: restaurants locally, distance to attractions, not geared toward children

Overall this was a nice hotel but definitely geared more toward adults. Close to attractions, rooms were very spacious and clean. Staff was friendly but several desk staff did not seem to know the area very well when asked for recommendations for restaurants etc. Parking cost almost as much as the room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hailan from Baton Rouge, LA
August 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room is very big and cleanliness
Breakfast is too experense

GOOD HOTEL

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
August 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Rooms are large and the hotel is accommodating. Love checking out the bikes for no additional fees.
Parking for large van is ridiculous.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Oakdale, NY
August 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
THE NEIGHBORHOOD WAS NICE BUT FAR FROM THE MALL
Priceline states that a 3.5 star hotel should have a pool however this one did NOT and breakfast would have been included for ONE DOLLAR if it was purchased at the time of booking bt priceline left that part out.

Interesting motive. It was a throwback to the glorydays of studio 54 pimps and hoes party

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christina from Alameda, CA
August 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

There's not one negative thing I can say about this hotel and the staff. Next visit to DC I will absulutly stay here.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lindale, TX
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms were very big. Loved it.

I was very impressed, I would stay again and recommend to my friends

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, PA
August 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I liked the location, but it was farther than I thought, from the National Mall.
We had a huge room, with 1 bed. The bed turned out to be a 'Murphy' bed and went into the wall. The bed was almost on the floor and very uncomfortable. The bathroom was tiny. We asked for a roll away bed and found that it would cost $25. Ridiculous.

I was disappointed in the cost of parking. Most places were
xxx a night, this hotel was xxx. The roll away that we needed was an extra $25, which we did not rent. The room was huge, but very empty. The bed was terrible and the bathroom was tiny.

Reviews of Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 19 family with young children reviews)
See all 119 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg