Hotels in Washington Dc

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1315 Sixteenth Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 283 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Frederick from Harvey, LA
January 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was friendly and helpful. The daily complimentary wine in the lobby was a nice way to relax before heading out to dinner.
The only negative was the lack of a complimentary breakfast. They did offer free coffee and tea in the morning but nothing to eat.
Couple
David from Mount Vernon, MO
November 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
The rooms were clean and well presented. The central location was excellent for walking to destinations.
Some of the equipment in the fitness center was in need of repair.

Hotel Rouge, one of the Kimpton properties, has a convenient central location. Guests may walk to locations throughout the city easily. The guest room was large and brightly decorated. The room was clean and well presented. The staff was accomodating. The restaurant was somewhat small but adequate. Overall, our stay was very pleasant.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Damascus, MD
November 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
Loved the red decor throughout the hotel. It was tasetfully decorated and did not come across as cheap.

Location was about a 10 minute walk from Dupont Metro. The staff was friendly at check in. Spacious rooms and great decor throughout the hotel. I did not use the wifi so I can't comment on that.

Couple
Bryan from Naples, FL
November 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
Excellent price for what you get. Decent location if you don't mind walking a little bit. Great staff. Quiet and safe location.
Couple
Diana from Miami, FL
September 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything about this hotel was superb. Kudos to the staff as they were all beyond helpful in everything from hotel service to knowledge about the area and everything in between.
Nothing

Excellent!

Couple
James from Ballwin, MO
August 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
Close to all the great sights and friendly and helpful staff.
Hallways near rooms could be refinished.

Superb hotel in the heart of Washington, D.C. Is a great value for the cost conscious traveler.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkins, WV
August 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
nice room and sevices !! Definitely a good hotel for honeymoon or anniversary :) we will be back next year. L
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, Canada
August 12, 2013
Couple
3.0
Nothing
WIFI was very weak, which could not surf the internet at all. Asked the staff and they told me to talk to internet provider. Spent 45 min with internet provider but no luck. No coffee maker. No minibar The Valley parking is so expensive $47.

The hotel give the worst rooms to Priceline customers. Hotel discriminate between normal customers and Priceline customers. No self parking available. The Valley parking is so expensive $47. Not provided with basic needs like coffee maker We found a better room in a better hotel (Four Points by Sheraton) in better location cheaper than this hotel. The reservation staff are not cooperating. ...read more

Couple
Virginia from Hummels Wharf, PA
August 2, 2013
Couple
7.0
clean, crazy wild boutique decorating!!
yes--it was a GAY hotel!!! There is no way to know that on Priceline but my boyfriend and I (hetrosexual couple) felt REALLY out of place!!! $40 to park is outrageous--

It was clean, reasonably quiet, comfortable. Not sure how they can do it without being discriminatory, but people need to know they are booking a gay hotel. Maybe shouldnt be a Priceline hotel

Couple
Kaitlin from Jacksontown, OH
July 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
The hotel itself was very cool. It was very modern and the decor was not your typical hotel. There were also some unique "extras".
Ran out of some standards at the bar, one lady working the front desk several times while we were there was rude, but the others were good.

The hotel itself was very cool. It was very modern and the decor was not your typical hotel. The beds were super comfy and the mini bar was well stocked. The hotel was very clean. There were also some unique "extras" (yoga mats, guppy love). The bar was very cool, but they ran out of some standards at the bar. In addition, they hired a bar tender from next door who clearly did not know his way around this bar. I do love a hotel with a wine hour, it was not quite as large as the Embassy Suites, but then again neither was the hotel itself. The location was good- about 0.3 miles from the DuPont circle metro, and about 1 mile from the White House. If driving in, I would definitely recommend you valet the car, even though it costs an extra $42 per night! The hotel recommended a garage around the corner for $25 per night (which I though was odd, because we were ready to pay to valet) so we decided to park there instead. Not sure exactly what went down there, but we just know that our car was in a completely different location when we went to pick it up and had two separate slips on the windshield when we never touched the car while we were there, so somebody somehow moved our car. Overall good trip and good stay- we would recommend this hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 32 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 115 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg