Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1315 Sixteenth Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

# 20 of 167 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 314 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Steven from Beaconsfield, Canada
August 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Cool and funky. But very comfortable and reasonably priced.
Internet connection was not great.

How cool is having a robe, umbrella, and yoga mat in the room.

Business Traveler
Dongyun from Dalian, China
July 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel deducted 200 dollars for additional cost if any and didn't get back to me within 48 hours as they mentioned.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
June 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The location of the hotel and the space of the room
the first night there was a foul odor in the room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
May 25, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Room was clean, large and comfortable. Internet was fast, but required a signup before using.
I believe the hotel rating should be closer to three stars, instead of 3.5. There was alot of traffic noise on the street. The location is a long walk from the downtown DC area and metro station. The design of the rooms is a bit funky.

The hotel appears to be an old apartment building that was renovated into a hotel. Checkin and Checkout was fast.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from The Woodlands, TX
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
quaint and convenient
I am not an animal lover so the barking dog down the hallway was not fun

GREAT location. EXCELLENT service. Perfect to get away from the big chains

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Poway, CA
January 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was wonderful.
It was a little far away from my conference, but the price made it worth it.
Business Traveler
Melissa from Brooklyn, NY
October 7, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Room was enormous. Very comfortable.
Some public spaces were less than optimal, dirty, peeling paint [elevator], all else great.

I loved the hotel, and I travel 15 days per month. My room was clean, comfy and HUGE. Very hip decor, which was groovy. I missed the ability to make coffee in my room, but there was coffee in the lobby. The bar area was smallish and the menu limited, but the food was good and bar was full. The elevator needed to be revamped/ cleaned etc, but everything else was tip top. This is not a luxury hotel by any means, but it is a groovy boutique hotel for those looking for a bargain in DC. I was there for "business" on the weekday, but arrived for leisure on the weekend so it met my needs. The lack of a business center and the expensive wifi will deter business travelers. ...read more

Business Traveler
Jim from Fayetteville, AR
October 4, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Huge rooms. Comfortable bed
Very noisy. Doorman can not understand English.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Burlington, VT
September 20, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
I wasn't thrilled with the table options for dining. It worked well for breakfast but, although I did not have dinner there, I think the table set up wouldn't have worked well for dinner.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 29, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The color of the room.
No toothbrush was provided....

It's a great hotel, different from other brands. I like it very much.

Reviews of Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 15 business traveler reviews)
See all 106 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg