Kimpton Rouge Hotel

Kimpton Rouge Hotel

Kimpton Rouge Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1315 Sixteenth Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Guest Rating for Kimpton Rouge Hotel in Washington Dc

# 6 of 89 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 419 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kimpton Rouge Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Rouge Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kimpton Rouge Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rohit from Dayton, NJ
June 8, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Very bad experience. Valet parking guy threw away the parking ticket issued 30 min after check-in and handing over the keys for valet parking. ZERO instructions from staff to guests to stop at own risk in front of hotel to unload and discharge.
Checked in 3:45PM Apr 14, handed over the keys for valet parking. Bellman did not move the car for a while, was issued a parking ticket at 4:14PM Bellman threw away the ticket, fine later raised to $200. Hotel denies taking any responsibility.
Senior Travelers
Michael from Newark, DE
June 4, 2017
Senior Travelers
10.0
Charming place, clean and comfortable.
Thought the cost of overnight parking was a little steep ($45/night).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shelia from Autryville, NC
April 19, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Me as a single mother felt extremely safe in an area we had never been to before. I never had a strange feeling and neither did my kids. We were all very comfortable staying here.
No. I would not say a bad thing about this hotel. It was the best.
Solo Traveler
Scott from Washington, DC
March 18, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very easy to check in my room without waiting for clerk to finish process my information, etc
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
March 16, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
When we checked out, here was the morning tea and wifi fee charges, but nobody told us here is the morning tea that we can take and the wifi will be charged when we check in ~_~
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester, VA
March 2, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It looked good at a glance
Parking was horrible. I could hear everything outside, bed was lumpy, curtains stained
Solo Traveler
Thomas from Atlanta, GA
March 1, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff is very friendly. Room was huge.
N/A
Business Traveler
Kenneth from Philadelphia, PA
February 26, 2017
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cody from Goldsboro, NC
January 4, 2017
Couple
1.0
The scheme
Cleanliness, lack of parking
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorktown, VA
December 30, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
No coffee/tea in the room. It is offered free downstairs, but who wants to go out in their PJ's for coffee??
Reviews of Kimpton Rouge Hotel
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Rouge Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.