The Roslyn Hotel

The Roslyn Hotel in Roslyn

The Roslyn Hotel

The Roslyn Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1221 Old Northern Blvd
Roslyn, NY 11576

Hotel Guest Rating for The Roslyn Hotel in Roslyn

# 1 of 1 hotels in Roslyn
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Roslyn Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Roslyn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Roslyn Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, NY
August 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
The false advertising on website...Still waiting on management for a phone call in reference to a discount on the room...The room wasn't worth the--- I was charged for.Plus the hotel was under renovation.
Business Traveler
Brian from Pleasant View, TN
December 20, 2010
Business Traveler
6.0
You walk into the hotel rooms & they must have sprayed the room with a few cans of Baby powder. Instant headache, and tasted baby powder all night.

It was not worth the time to even do this survey.

Senior Travelers
Louis from Hanahan, SC
June 22, 2010
Senior Travelers
10.0
Everything.

Excellent service, spacious rooms, great bar, excellent food, belongs in Charleston SC. Everything we wanted.

Couple
Charlie from Baltimore,MD
February 28, 2010
Couple
9.0
Quaint and very open atria. Really nice place and location.

Great choice for the Roslyn, great neck area. Accouterments of a 5 star and setting like a boutique hotel. Felt very special there.

Business Traveler
Amr from Fremont,CA
February 21, 2010
Business Traveler
10.0
Enjoyed the extensive and delicious continental breakfast in the morning.
It was not close to a major bus or subway line.

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff. I would stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lorraine from Delmar,NY
February 19, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Rooms very pretty. Staff was nice and welcoming.
Room could have been a bit cleaner. Stains on carpet.

Hotel was convenient for my trip. I stayed in a room in the back away from the street. It was very quiet.

Couple
Kathy from East Meadow,NY
February 17, 2010
Couple
8.0
quiet, walking distance to good restaurants and shopping
felt bed spread could have been cleaner

fairly new, quiet, elegant, close to restaurants and shopping, nice view from rear rooms on bay long island sound

Solo Traveler
George from Charlotte,NC
August 12, 2009
Solo Traveler
1.0
Did not stay there.
They refused to honor the reservation.

Upon arriving at the hotel, we were told that they could not honor the reservation. I understand that they had a wedding that took most of the hotel and so placed us at another hotel. While the new hotel was very nice, it was 8-10 miles further from our activities and greatly increased the driving time to our planned activities. The Claremont should not be trusted in the future to honor any reservations made there. It was very unprofessional and inconvenient. ...read more

Couple
Far
February 18, 2008
Couple
2.0
The hotel was not what I thought it would be. Very unfriendly staff.
The small rooms, the staff.

I thought since it was valentine day's the hotel would give a rose or something since it has been known as a nice hotel. From when I arrived tell I left it was very nosy, staff not helpful.

Reviews of The Roslyn Hotel
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Roslyn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Roslyn
Most Popular Romantic Hotels in Roslyn
dg