Rosen Shingle Creek

Rosen Shingle Creek in Orlando

Rosen Shingle Creek

Rosen Shingle Creek Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Rosen Shingle Creek in Orlando

# 8 of 290 hotels in Orlando
Based on 1296 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rosen Shingle Creek
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Rosen Shingle Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rosen Shingle Creek

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mike from Sarasota, FL
January 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel. We loved that everything was there to accomodate our needs.
No

The common areas as well.as the room are truly 4-5 star

Anthony from Palm Harbor, FL
January 15, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Leonardo from Weston, FL
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Tampa, FL
January 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff went out of their way to be hospitable. The facility itself is quite impressive. From restaurants and shops inside the hotel, to gorgeous common areas, our experience was not a disappointment. The spa amenities available were second to none.
Parking is just a tad bit of a walk from the main lobby. However security often offers golf cart rides to the front lobby doors. I am just sorry our stay was only for one night.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lisbon, WI
January 6, 2015
2.0
Rosen Shingle Creek has a wonderful poolside bar with exceptional service and delicious food. They also have a mini grocery store where you can purchase most items.
This was by far, the dirtiest hotel room I've ever stayed in. There was visible grime all over the tv remote and telephone- there's no way housekeeping should have missed it. There was visible dust under the sink, in the corners of the room, and on signs.

Avoid this place! Aside from bar, horrible customer service. Long wait times to speak to a Universal Studio rep on Dec. 25th around noon- finally connected and she was extremely rude and told me I could "take it up with management". Waited 15 minutes at buffet and no one came to our table; tried again two days later. My son ordered the buffet and I ordered French toast with potatoes because I don't eat the meat that was offered- potatoes had a huge chunk of bacon in it. Waiter never came back to see how we were doing, yet they charge an 18% tip automatically on your bill- for a buffet! My son lost his swimsuit 24 hours into the trip. We accidentally left it at the poolside bar, or housekeeping picked it up and threw it in with the towels. I had to call 3 different times for assistance and it never showed up, which is strange because there was no one else there by the pool when we may have left it. Regardless, no one seemed to care to help us find it until I spoke to person #3- it's still missing. Tried to purchase a bathing suit at the hotel gift shop, but they only carried a toddler size, then one for boys ages 14 and older- my son is 9. I don't know who does the ordering, but they completely missed that mark. I can't stress enough how filthy dirty this place was. I had to clean the room with antibacterial wipes myself. This could be a really nice place if they had people who cared about customer service. I don't want to loop the poolside staff into this because they were awesome, but everyone else was very rude and difficult to deal with. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Rita from Distrito Federal, Mexico
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Public Spaces
Just that we didnt get a two double bed room.
Solo Traveler
Gary from Row, TX
January 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, many eating options, good areas to workout and run in free time. First class climate.
no
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, AL
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Food, room & landscape
The people who had to clean the room knocking several times, even though the quiet sign was displayed.
Couple
Carl Dilworth from Quincy, FL
January 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
My watch was stolen out my car and Also, valet place a dent on my car.
Couple
James from Park Ridge, IL
January 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
Large space in room.
Service was a little slow, but it was New Years Eve.
Reviews of Rosen Shingle Creek
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rosen Shingle Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg