Hotels in Bedford

Rosemount Motel

Rosemount Motel

Rosemount Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1923 M Street
Bedford IN 47421

Hotel Guest Rating for Rosemount Motel in Bedford

# 2 of 3 hotels in Bedford
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rosemount Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Rosemount Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rosemount Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Elizabeth from Dayton, OH
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very friendly staff. The room was very basic, but met our needs for a short stay on a budget. I would give my business to them again based solely on the service.
If you are tall, you may have to duck in the shower to rinse your hair. The walls are a bit thin, not great if you're a light sleeper.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Somerset, KY
January 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The customer service was great! This is an older facility = no frills, but everything is clean and working.
It would have been nice to have an extra blanket in the room, but it was fine without it.
Solo Traveler
Steven from Newbern, TN
November 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
staff was great, very nice.
bath tub

Overall a fair deal for the price. Room was clean, and motel personnel eager to please. Location great for Bedford stay. Comments are for my room only, other rooms may differ. The room was rather small, not recommend to a large person or couple if they planed anything other than rest. No table to work off of if you needed area to read maps or study. My needs were met, but if I needed a longer stay I would probably go where rooms were a bit bigger because I usually do paperwork. Otherwise I do recommend it, there is a homey touch. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
October 24, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
It was extremely clean. The price was good. The hotel staff made sure someone would be there for a late check-in.
Extremely outdated bathroom.

The hotel was ok for a short business trip.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Granger, IN
October 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean and comfortable
I arrived late and it was a few minutes before they answered the bell. The first person that answered did not say a word to me, but a second person quickly joined him and was as nice as can be.

Old, but clean and comfortable. Great value. I would stay there again for sure. Easy to get to - a short drive from Bloomington and a small fraction of the cost of hotels in B-town for the weekend.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mishawaka, IN
September 25, 2013
Couple
6.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Even called while I was at IU night football game (GO HOOSIERS!) to make sure I was checking in.
Couple
Michelle from Bloomington, IN
June 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
Historic building across from historic cemetery without the expensive cost of a bed and breakfast.
No

The Priceline reviews for the Rosemount Motel were very positive, and we were not disappointed by our experience. We were welcomed with enthusiasm and friendliness. The room was very clean and spacious, if not modern. The bed was comfortable, and we didn't notice any outside noise or traffic, despite the fact that we were on a main road. The Rosemount has to be the best value for the price in Bedford and all of Lawrence County! ...read more

Couple
Joseph from Carmel, IN
June 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
its character
room was a little hot,..ac not adequate that day

nice quiet place to stop,..will definitely return

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamsport, IN
November 16, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Friendly Staff
Smelled a little funky. Maybe too much cleaning agent
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christina from Cottondale, AL
November 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was very nice, friendly and very caring

Excellant

Reviews of Rosemount Motel
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rosemount Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg