Rosemount Motel

Rosemount Motel in Bedford

Rosemount Motel

Rosemount Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1923 M Street
Bedford, IN 47421

Hotel Guest Rating for Rosemount Motel in Bedford

# 2 of 3 hotels in Bedford
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rosemount Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Rosemount Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rosemount Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Value. Having stayed in other local chain motels, we can find our own meals and entertainment in the area. Wanting only a clean, comfortable, possibly quiet, sleeping accommodation, this filled the bill nicely.
Ramp-angle from street to office-level rooms is very sharp. Not in the control of the motel, but close-clearance cars will likely scrape a bumper or worse. Vacation-loaded mid-size family sedans may strike rather firmly.

An older classic structure, much-revamped and added-to, with many smaller air conditioners custom cooling various areas. Feels like a Disney or Rockwell family visit to grandmothers house. The staff was similarly warm and helpful.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Utica, IL
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Dunnville, KY
June 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Gothic, Victorian style house converted into a motel in the '60's (I talked with Pam, the desk person - she is friendly and outgoing). It is also right across from a cemetery, which I thought was cool - she said other guests didn't care for that!
Didn't have soap in the room. Some places have coffee makers in the rooms; this place did not, but we always bring our own.

We thought it was great! Older place, but clean and well maintained. The shower was powerful. The room was on a side street off IN 37 BR, real good access to the road. We feel we got a good deal for our money. We would stay there again.

Couple
Rodney from Camby, IN
June 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
very quaint. Built in 1904, it was equipped with several modern conveniences. Location was okay. Didn't see much staff but didn't need to either. Small room but accurate for the time it was built. Enjoyable stay. Very comfortable bed.

Located across from a cemetery (4 lane road between). Quiet, quaint, restful.

Couple
Elizabeth from Dayton, OH
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very friendly staff. The room was very basic, but met our needs for a short stay on a budget. I would give my business to them again based solely on the service.
If you are tall, you may have to duck in the shower to rinse your hair. The walls are a bit thin, not great if you're a light sleeper.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Somerset, KY
January 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The customer service was great! This is an older facility = no frills, but everything is clean and working.
It would have been nice to have an extra blanket in the room, but it was fine without it.
Solo Traveler
Steven from Newbern, TN
November 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
staff was great, very nice.
bath tub

Overall a fair deal for the price. Room was clean, and motel personnel eager to please. Location great for Bedford stay. Comments are for my room only, other rooms may differ. The room was rather small, not recommend to a large person or couple if they planed anything other than rest. No table to work off of if you needed area to read maps or study. My needs were met, but if I needed a longer stay I would probably go where rooms were a bit bigger because I usually do paperwork. Otherwise I do recommend it, there is a homey touch. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
October 24, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
It was extremely clean. The price was good. The hotel staff made sure someone would be there for a late check-in.
Extremely outdated bathroom.

The hotel was ok for a short business trip.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Granger, IN
October 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean and comfortable
I arrived late and it was a few minutes before they answered the bell. The first person that answered did not say a word to me, but a second person quickly joined him and was as nice as can be.

Old, but clean and comfortable. Great value. I would stay there again for sure. Easy to get to - a short drive from Bloomington and a small fraction of the cost of hotels in B-town for the weekend.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mishawaka, IN
September 25, 2013
Couple
6.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Even called while I was at IU night football game (GO HOOSIERS!) to make sure I was checking in.
Reviews of Rosemount Motel
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rosemount Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg