Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park in Vancouver

Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2030 Barclay Street
Vancouver, BC V6G 1L5

Hotel Guest Rating for Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park in Vancouver

See Most Popular hotels in Vancouver
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Kim from Alert Bay, Canada
April 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Large suite with cooking facilities
This is not a hotel. I arrived 6 pm, not an unreasonable time. There was no one to check me in. It was quite confusing. This should not be marketed in Priceline hotel bidding. I bid on and expected a hotel.

Research before booking. This is a fair walk to Pacific Centre and Sky Train. Close to Stanley Park and Sea Wall Walk. This is a budget apartment style rental. I would not classify as a hotel. Good for budget travellers ok not being in the thick of the downtown action.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
October 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location is absolutely fantastic. Though it is an older, apartment-style hotel, it gave our family of three ample space to stretch out.

Great, friendly service. Our room was upgraded, which was a lovely bonus. The late check-in was not a problem at all. Older style, but clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Winnipeg, Canada
April 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We liked the space of our room. It was comfortable and suited our needs.
We could not park at the hotel. We had to park in public lot, 12 minute walk away.

Aside the lack of parking, which was not made aware to us at any time prior to our arrival, we loved this hotel.

Group Traveler
Lorraine from Hope, Canada
December 8, 2011
Group Traveler
10.0
Roomy, well equipped.

My friends and I had a wonderful stay at the Rosellen Suites. 5 ladies traveling for a Vancouver weekend. TV in each room, well equipped kitchen with cold water and apple juice in the fridge for when we arrived. Both Tag Ng and the young lady who checked us out were pleasant and helpful. With the Santaclaus parade happening - they allowed us to park there for the rest of the day at no charge which is great. Planning a return visit when able. ...read more

Couple
Aly from Santa Clara, CA
August 19, 2010
Couple
8.0
It was quiet.
It was rather old with an old TV and no movie options. Bed was smaller than advertised.

This hotel is great if you want to cook your own meals. There is room to spread out and several closets. However, it was overpriced.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kim from Hillsboro, OR
August 6, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was terrific.
After hours (4:00 PM!) check-in system did not work! Waited 30 minutes to get into building.

ugly decor. Poor service. Great location. Executive Suite was expensive, but had two bedrooms plus a pull out couch. Wireless service was sketchy which was a problem.

Dan from Columbia, MD
June 18, 2010
9.0
No 24 hour presence of a manager

Because it lacked being manned 24 hours, access to the main lobby via a electronic key was all you had. I had the misfortune of scrambling my key due to having it too close to my cell phone. Fortunately, my wife had a spare. Otherwise we would have been locked out!

Business Traveler
Tammy from Surrey, Canada
June 8, 2010
Business Traveler
10.0
Helpful &
friendly staff - exceptional customer service!
No front desk staff in evenings - not a big deal though.

The hotel was clean and very modern. The room I received was a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen. It was fabulous - flat screen
TV in both bedrooms and living area. Complimentary basket of snacks upon arrival and complimentary bottle of champagne on last night. Incredible customer service - would love to return.

Reviews of Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg