Hotels in Vancouver

Rosedale On Robson Suite Hotel

Rosedale On Robson Suite Hotel

Rosedale On Robson Suite Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
838 Hamilton Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 6A2

Hotel Guest Rating for Rosedale On Robson Suite Hotel in Vancouver

# 23 of 132 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rosedale On Robson Suite Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Rosedale On Robson Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rosedale On Robson Suite Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Kelowna, Canada
January 15, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location and price. Space was good as well being an all suite.
no.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nanaimo, Canada
October 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was a perfect location for attending the BC Lions football game. It is about a 10-minute walk to BC Place - perfect!
The parking situation was quite problematic on the night of the football game. When I pay over $20 to park (as a hotel guest), I expect to have a parking spot available. That was not the case. However, the staff found one for me - thank goodness!

This is a perfect hotel if you want to be near either BC Place or Rogers Arena. Both are within walking distance from the hotel. Parking is a problem, however, on game nights. There should not be public parking available if there are no spots for paying hotel guests! There is also a strong odour of cooking food in the halls by the guest rooms. We have noticed this the last two times we stayed there. We are not sure what that is? ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
October 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location very convenient.
Some staff very complacent not goingthe extra mile.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlantic Beach, FL
August 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
rooms were great size and well laid out ( doors to bedrooms ensured I could be in living room watching tv while wife in bedroom). Kitchenette was well supplied with utensils and equipment.
Have to pay for internet access ( you get one free - so I let my wife use that. I had to go to lobby to get free access). The free code changed every day and required login every hour.
Family Traveling with Teens
Victoria from Winnetka, CA
July 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location was perfect, right in the middle of everything. Rooms were clean and for the most part people were friendly. The night time bell staff was great.
The morning bell staff and the front desk were arguing with each other. Morning staff was not very polite.

Nice hotel, great location, big rooms, fit family of 4 nicely.

Couple
Craig from Nanaimo, Canada
April 16, 2013
Couple
4.0
My wife and I have stayed at the Rosedale on Robson in the past and have always enjoyed it, and found the rooms to be very comfortable.
I was disappointed with the experience this time around for two key reasons. Number 1, the shower drain in our room was broken. A promised maintenance call never came. secondly, there was only decaf coffee available to be brewed in the morning. No Good!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
January 14, 2013
Couple
5.0
location
restaurant closed way too early... nothing available on site after our show.

overpriced for what was offered... but location is perfect for entertainment district.

Solo Traveler
Linda from Logan Lake, Canada
September 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Hotel was comfortable, accessible, friendly, clean and I felt as if I an at the home.
I had to pay for parking additional to hotel expense.

Would recommend to friends and would definitely stat again as it is local to all areas of entertainment.

Senior Travelers
Mary from Huntington Beach, CA
July 27, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Friendly staff, responsive to guest surveys.
Elevators are slow.

Enjoyed my stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Garry from Lethbridge, Canada
June 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very comfortable suites, good service

Our second stay at this hotel. Central location, clean and roomy, with very friendly staff.

Reviews of Rosedale On Robson Suite Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rosedale On Robson Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg