Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
Via Cadlolo 101
Rome 00136

Hotel Guest Rating for Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts in Rome

# 7 of 4626 hotels in Rome
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Canaan, CT
April 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathryn from Valencia, CA
March 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
What a remarkable staff! From the moment we walked in the door, everyone was amazing!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mentone, CA
October 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
We happened to ask a question from a passing by hotel staff member: He treated us with respect, kindness and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome including giving us a private tour of the suites that very few people get to enter.
Other staff members took one look at our "level status/room number" and were very unhelpful and unfriendly. The air conditioning in our room was super loud, spa ladies were unaccommodating. The room service food was outrageously priced and low quality.

First, I want to say the the quality control manager was the best part of our experience at the Walkdorf. He really knows how to treat the guests at this place regardless of what status each one has. Second, the rest of our time at the Waldorf was not worth the money we spent. We expected that staying at the Waldorf would mean we'd be treated like royalty. We expected kind and warm greetings, very professional answers to our questions and clear info of all the amenities at our disposal. We did not experience any of these (except with manager). The check in woman was very sterile while checking us in. She was not informative and it was clear that our room number 444 was an indication that we did not have some sort of elite "big money" status and therefore we did not get treated accordingly. Our room was beautiful until you opened the drapes and saw a giant cell tower blocking any kind of nice view. The air conditioning was so loud that we couldn't use it while sleeping or watching TV. We purchased the $30 movie pkg so we could watch whatever we wanted but then several movies wouldn't play. We called the front desk and they just responded shortly "we'll credit the $30 and maybe tomorrow it will be available". There were no apologies or warmth in any of their responses. Our "room service" button on the phone did not work so we had to keep calling the front desk and getting transferred. The room service staff told us "I can't remember if that item is on the menu, call back tomorrow and ask someone then"... all of this is not the type of treatment my husband and I were expecting when we booked this place for the tail end of our 3 wk honeymoon in Italy. When we went to the spa to use the pool and spa, the staff wanted us to go back upstairs (in our robes) to the main floor to help sort out the pricing. It was unbelievable that they kept asking us to go to the main lobby with them in our bathing-suits! Bad form all around! I would not recommend this to anyone ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
August 6, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Beautiful room and grounds.
Housecleaning did not do a thorough job cleaning room. My sister and I were leaving hotel w our luggage and employee at the door did not help us w the door.
Couple
Gino from Arden Hills, MN
May 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful Hotel inside. My actual room was awesome!
No coffee in our room?????
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wexford, PA
May 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved the room, beautiful balcony, free upgrade to garden view with amazing views of Rome from the hilltop
Shuttle completely missed 7pm pickup time, so we were standing there for more than an hour waiting for it, very unreliable, was late multiple times due to traffic. Location is not close to city center at all, you need a taxi or shuttle to go anywhere.
Business Traveler
Joseph from Souderton, PA
April 5, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel was very nice. The staff was absolutely on top of everything. Almost annoying at times. Many staff members speak English.
Location was a little remote. The food prices and drink prices were very very expensive.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Riga, Latvia
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location, staff.
Lot of things have to be paid additionally as swimming pool 20 EUR per person, WiFi 25 EUR/day !!!!
Couple
Susan from San Antonio, TX
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Amazing hotel! Great service and friendly reliable and luxurious shuttle to Barbarini piazza area. This was the ultimate Roman Holiday! You
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Annandale, VA
October 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Big, clean rooms with lots of amenities. Great pool and spa area. Breath taking views of Rome. Free shuttle service to/from the city.
The hotel is pretty far from the city and the shuttle only runs until 9 pm. If you want to stay out later it's about a 20-30 Euro cab ride back. Also, WiFi was 25 Euros a day and breakfast was 38 Euros a day. Should be inclusive given the "luxury" bran
Reviews of Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.