Roman Spa Resort

Roman Spa Resort

Roman Spa Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1300 Washington Street
Calistoga, CA 94515

Hotel Guest Rating for Roman Spa Resort in Calistoga

# 10 of 19 hotels in Calistoga
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Roman Spa Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Roman Spa Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Roman Spa Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Danville, CA
September 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
I have been to Calistoga many times and this location was within 1 block of the top bars, restaurants and events. Great location. The multiple pools were very nice. Great place.
Couple
Nicole from Sunnyvale, CA
November 9, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location was perfect & once they moved us to a new room, the room was beautiful
When we got to the room and turn the lights on, cockroaches ran into hiding. We informed the front desk of the issue and they said they were aware of the cockroaches. They gave us a new room the second night

The second room we had was beautiful and cockroach free, however, I'm not impressed with the hotel and wouldn't recommend them because they gave us a room knowing it had cockroaches.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Dorado Hills, CA
October 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
The pool and spas
THE BED!! It was so hard we could not sleep. We had to remake the bed both nights by taking the top comforter off and using it as a mattress pad - and on the second night we added an extra blanket under the bottom sheet to try to make it tolerable.

The location is very convenient and the pool and spa were great. The public areas were very nice. Other than the horribly uncomfortable bed, it was a good choice.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, CA
September 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location is great
Over priced for what you get. Hotels charging that much have a food service. It was not the set up i thought it would be. Didn't feel safe that the locks weren't automatic hotel locks. Would have gone to a different hotel. Wont be back and not recommended

Front desk staff was great. Totally overpriced. I might as well have stayed in a motel. Locks are regular locks not hotel style locks. I was on the bottom floor by myself and didn't sleep well. No restaurant or food service there. For the price I paid I could've stayed in a Marriott! Was very disappointed. Felt like false advertising. Do not feel like I got my money's worth, I felt ripped off. ...read more

James from Chico, CA
September 10, 2013
10.0
The beautiful flowers and landscaping were magnificent and accented the amazing pools.
The price was a little high, but we didn't check others.

We liked it and the staff was kind and accommodating. They went out of their way to be helpful. We were sorry we didn't have time for the spa treatment as that would have been interesting. We didn't know what was available and already had our trip agenda planned.

Solo Traveler
Margaret from Santa Cruz, CA
June 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The air conditioner worked great on some really hot days. The location, 1 block from the center of town, was excellent.
The price to value was a little heavy on the price side.

The room was clean and more than adequate, and my particular location on the end of a building over the linen storage room meant that things were very quiet. Other rooms may or may not have such good locations as I thought room 171 had. However, the room was not what you would call really spruced up. Furniture looked a little bit worn and the bathroom while functioning perfectly was cramped and the style old fashion. The staff were lovely and very helpful for my simple questions about where things were located and what place might I get breakfast in. I wish it had been cool enough to want to get into the hot pools but with the air temperature in the 90s, a 104 degree pool just didn't seem so attractive as it had seemed in winter when I booked the room. I must add that there were lots of wonderful out door patio furniture for people to lounge around on and even a barbeque area for people who wanted to grill a steak or whatever. In a small area the Roman Spa Resort packed in a lot of nice features. I would go there again if I am every needing to go to Calistoga again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Battle Ground, WA
May 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location. It was located close to everything. What a great little town.
Group Traveler
Katherine from Clovis, CA
March 12, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
This hotel was located in the spot! We never had to get in the car and drive. It was around the corner from the main street in Calistoga. And we loved the fact that the spa facilities were right there!
That the pool closed at 10pm:-(

This hotel was cute and clean and the beds were amazing! Everything was at the touch of our fingertips! Highly recommend this hotel!

Reviews of Roman Spa Resort
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Roman Spa Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.