Rogue Valley Inn

Rogue Valley Inn in Medford

Rogue Valley Inn

Rogue Valley Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
500 North Riverside Avenue
Medford, OR 97501

Hotel Guest Rating for Rogue Valley Inn in Medford

# 15 of 31 hotels in Medford
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rogue Valley Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rogue Valley Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rogue Valley Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aberdeen, WA
September 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly staff, good location, comfortable beds and pillows.
old carpet, no weather stripping in door,we could see outside. No trim around the ac unit, 1/4"-1/2" gaps on both sides. Luckily it was in the 90F's. [It looked like they were in the middle of remodeling, but staff never told us that]
Couple
George from San Francisco, CA
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Exceptional value for three nights during a very busy holiday weekend! Room was VERY CLEAN and Hotel Staff were VERY FRIENDLY! Free breakfast and free internet capped-off a wonderful stay!
Wooden outside stairs need replacement.

Owners just acquired this property a few months ago and stated they are in the process of more renovations / upgrades to the interior / exterior of property. Considering we had a great stay already, this is definitely a place to recommend to friends and family alike!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jesse from Friday Harbor, WA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The price was reasonable. Newer bed and furniture.
The carpet was damp in places and dirty. The parking lot is dimly lit. The doors need to be replaced.

For--- a night who is going to complain.

Couple
Yelena from Fremont, CA
July 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
The room was decent, but it wasn't worth---/night. The beds were pretty comfortable.
When we arrived at 5pm, the keys didn't work. They fixed the lock, but we lost 40 minutes of rest before the play. They gave us wrong internet code - no free Wi-Fi. On 7/5 after a hike we couldn't shower before the play - no water. No water in the pool.

They were draining the pool and promised to have fresh water on 7/5, but kept draining it all day. The water looked like they had not changed it for a year. They said they were remodeling the hotel and had just bought it. Why charge big money and let people in then? What about the promise of a private bathroom? The door didn't close enough to be locked! The second day there was no cleaning service. I had to ask them to clean and change towels on the 3d day. Again, couldn't rest before the play because they cleaned at 5 p.m. The customer service left so much to be desired! This was a very special birthday weekend. We feel like we were cheated out of our money. ...read more

Business Traveler
Heath from Eugene, OR
June 25, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Staff asked for my credit card info again because they said they weren't sure if you would pay the. Or not.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape Coral, FL
November 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
Comfortable, clean, friendly staff, excellent value, nice upgrades in room. They were still in the middle of updating, will be great when they are finished.
No!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandon from Roseburg, OR
August 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The staff are very helpfull
Dirty. Bed bugs in the beds and stains on the bedding and carpet.

Made reservations online becuase the photos of the room looked decent enough. When we arrived we were told that the room we had reserved wasnt available do to a spillage/plumbing issues. They then told use that they set up a room that wasnt quite as nice as the one we reserved but they made it "nice" and that they would comp us 10 dollars for our stay. When we entered the room it was nothing like what was pictured. Stains on the carpet everywhere as well as the bedding. My wife always tears the sheets back in a hotel when we stay. When she did here she noticed something on the sheet. When she looked closer she found a bed bug. We told the front office of our concerns and they told us that we could switch to a nicer room but it would only have one bed. We did since it was only me,my wife and four year old daughter. The office staff seemed unsurprised by the bug we showed them. They did give us the discount. I wont be staying again however. Spend the extra 30 and get a room that is clean! ...read more

Couple
Jessica from Klamath Falls, OR
August 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was a lot better than I expected. Only stayed for one night and it was a pleasant experience with a newly refurbished room.
No mini fridge.

Over all a nice night. Didn't get to use the pool but they have one!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lindsay from Salinas, CA
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
For the price the Hotle was very nice. The staff was very kind and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and decent.
The breakfast wasn't great, and my bathroom floor was very squeaky but nothing Major.

If you are on a tight budget this Hotel is right for you. I left satisfied After a 5 night stay! If you compare motel 6 as a 1 and Holiday Inn as a 7 I give This Hotel a 4

Group Traveler
Aloysia from Lemoore, CA
July 21, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Location. Good breakfast clean linens
Sloppy cleaning. Left dirty towels and linens in the room. Didn't clean the coffee pot. Didn't leave more coffee for next day. No coffee cups had to ask for them Noisy air conditioner. Noisy neighbors.

The staff was very helpful when we arrived. It was convenient that the staff accommodated us to come in one day early and charged us the booking price. Parking lot was easily access. It was conveniently coated to restaurants and our points of interest namely Ashland and The McKee Bridge

Reviews of Rogue Valley Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rogue Valley Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg