Rodeway Inn Wall

Rodeway Inn Wall in Belmar

Rodeway Inn Wall

Rodeway Inn Wall Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.8/10
1837 Highway 35
Wall, NJ 07719

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Wall in Belmar

# 1 of 5 hotels in Belmar
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Wall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Wall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Wall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christina from Rockaway, NJ
July 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
The only redeeming thing about this hotel is the location. Yet you are better sleeping in your car.
The smell was overwhelming of mold. The chairs had old stains burned into them. The tv looked like something from a horror movie with nothing but static and distorted images.

If you choose this hotel you need to have ten shots to be able to sleep in such a smelly creepy place.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, NJ
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Only that it was 5 minute away from where I wanted to be.
The pool was closed no water, burns in the comforter, tiny lamps in the room with the horrible energy efficient bulbs that did nothing to illuminate the room, there was a tv but nothing but snow.

Free internet was the saving grace. Free breakfast consist of bag donut and coffee from a pot that only made maybe 2 cups at a time.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montclair, NJ
September 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Nothing
There was a broken AC in my assigned room and I had to have a room change. There were various people- unsure if there were guests congregating in the parking lot.. I barred my door with furniture when I went to sleep
Couple
Anita from Wilmington, DE
April 29, 2013
Couple
6.0
Room was ready, clean, and peaceful. Staff was helpful in directing location.
T.V. only gave very minimal, local stations. There was no access for WiFi.

Easy accessability to local attractions and shopping. Not a real breakfast, but basic coffee and wrapped danishes. Small lobby and small rooms.

Couple
Nichole from Manchester, NJ
January 3, 2013
Couple
1.0
The hookers were kind of friendly
The hotel is more of an hourly joint

This was by far the worst room I have ever stayed in. I left with a rash and a total dislike if being away from my own bed.

Couple
Paul from Watervliet, NY
December 31, 2012
Couple
1.0
The mattress was awful. We stayed three nights. After the first night we asked to be moved to another room because of the mattress, were told no rooms available. Asked them to flip mattress and give us lots of pillows. Upon return found none of this done

I do not recommend this hotel. The staff is uncaring, the mattress was horrible, the rooms are not well arranged and are cramped and ill lit.

Business Traveler
Linda from Yorba Linda, CA
June 26, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing. It was the worst hotel I have ever seen and it had bed bugs. My husband kills bed bugs for a living.
Everything was horrible. Old, dirty, smelly, and we found bed bugs.

As I said before we could not stay there. The room smelled awful, we found bed bugs. It was very old and rundown. My husband kills bed bugs and had developed a method to kill them with heat. So he knows how to detect bed bugs.

Senior Travelers
Bob from North Augusta, SC
September 13, 2011
Senior Travelers
1.0
Nothing
Unkempt shabby.

Would never stay here again. No soap, shampoo old furniture dirty appearance

Rosemarie from Farmingville, NY
August 1, 2011

We had to cancel as my son got sick with a virus and unlike other hotels we have stayed at, they charged us for the nights fee anyway. Most other hotels let you cancel up top 4:00pm of the day you are to arrive.

Couple
Ron from Fairless Hills, PA
June 30, 2011
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Dirty, Ignorant staff, No Hot Water, Pool was Closed, Sidewalk broken! Office called early AM by mistake and woke us up!

Dirtiest place I have ever seen in my Life. No Hot Water. Pool Closed . Room Key didn't work. Didn't even change the Sheets. Just made the bed with sheets from the previous day!!

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Wall
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Wall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg