Rodeway Inn University Pocatello

Rodeway Inn University Pocatello in Pocatello

Rodeway Inn University Pocatello

Rodeway Inn University Pocatello Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
835 South 5Th Avenue
Pocatello, ID 83201

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn University Pocatello in Pocatello

# 10 of 15 hotels in Pocatello
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn University Pocatello
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn University Pocatello
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn University Pocatello

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parker, AZ
August 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Easy in, easy out. Close to ISU, Frendly staff
N?A

A nice place to stay

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
August 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Not a thing
Dirty carpets. Old telephones. Old creaky bed. Place was gross and not on the nicest area of town. Wasn't even worth the $-- I paid . It was essentially the bates motel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Barbara from Orofino, ID
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The price was doable. The location was perfect. The beds were good.
The plug that the fridge was plugged into needs replacing. The fridge wouldn't stay running so wasn't working. The breakfast was lame - no bread for toast, no bread items period, no creamer for coffee.

NA

Group Traveler
Melissa from Menifee, CA
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
That there was free wifi, a breakfast in the morning, and diner on the property. The cookies and lemonade was nice as well. I also liked that there was a fridge and microwave in the room.
The pillows were terrible. The bed was ok.
Couple
Gerald from Burley, ID
June 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked how personal the staff was and how they made you feel welcomed and at home.
It is between two different one way streets so it can be tricky to get into the parking lot.

It is located right next to Idaho State University.

Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
June 18, 2014
8.0
The clerk was kind enough to help me get something printed off from the internet that I needed. I am traveling and do not have a printer along with me. Other budget hotels have not been so helpful.
It is easy to hear sound from hallway and other rooms, but it died down and did not keep us awake at night.

Good proximity to the university. Friendly staff. Price-friendly.

Business Traveler
Jaime from Caldwell, ID
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly.
Nope not really

When I arrived I was five hours early and they allowed me to check in anyways. Very friendly and pretty good free breakfast. Microwave and fridge in room. It was a nice stay. Would definitely stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nampa, ID
March 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff were very friendly and wanted to make sure my stay was comfortable. Location to my venue was also excellent.
It's overpriced for the condition it's in. I could have been in a 3 star hotel for $10 extra. My credit card was also overcharged, so now I have to go mess with that.

I chose this hotel due to its proximity to my final destination and its many positive ratings from others, even though it's only rated a 1 star hotel. People made it out more than what it really was. It's just an old hotel in which management can't keep up with all the things that are wrong with it. It's not worth the---- /night I was charged.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
February 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
Great location, easy to find.

You get what you pay for.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
January 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location is great.
The hotel said the 'friendliest hotel' or something but I definitely did not get that impression. The check in process was the longest I've seen in awhile. If we're booked and paid, have the papers ready for our arrival!
Reviews of Rodeway Inn University Pocatello
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn University Pocatello
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg