Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland

Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland

Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
2323 Northeast 181st Avenue
Portland, OR 97230

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 112 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Janesville, WI
July 27, 2015
Couple
2.0
The smell of cigarettes throughout the room and hotel. The cleanliness of the hotel. The continental breakfast consisted of only 3 items.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
July 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
When first booking and looking for a motel in the portland area I liked what this one advertised by having WiFi, a pool, gym area and breakfast. However, none of these amenities held up to their advertisement. There was nothing I liked about this motel
It was dirty, poor customer service, wreaked of smoke and pets, never got new towels or bed service when they "cleaned". It was the worst motel I have ever stayed in.

The only redemption it had was that it featured a room on my favorite show Cops, episode 43. There was a crack den down the hall, so they support local business, I'm pretty sure the room we stayed in was once the location of a homicide investigation, so I got to teach the kids about blood splatter and we even played a game where you kept your shoes on the whole time and got a bonus for avoiding the unidentifiable sticky spot on the floor whIle trying to stay clear of the jagged dresser drawers. Needless to say, I fully regret the money I spent on this motel and I hope no one gets duped into booking it like I did. ...read more

Timothy from Unincorporated, WA
July 24, 2015
10.0
It was awesome
No

Friendly people

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Breakfast was free, it was just cereal,toast,and waffles.
The pool area was dirty, the bottom floor smelled like cigarets, the rooms seemed dirty and everything is old.
Group Traveler
Linda from Kent, WA
July 16, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
It was clean and in good condition the staff were approachable. The room was affordable.

When we arrived, we asked if the room could be transferred into my companion's name because her company was willing to reimburse her for the 2nd night but was told no. The hotel refused to give her a receipt when she checked out. I called to request a receipt but was given a folio summary that was not itemized and showed a balance of 0.00 which won't work for reimbursement of expenses. Other than than, my experience was pleasant. ...read more

Couple
William from Billings, MT
July 14, 2015
Couple
3.0
The staff was very friendly.
The entire place was very messy

Very messy. Walls in the room where very dirty

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, CO
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
The room was a mess. It looked like someone threw up in the room that was never cleaned. They did not make up the bed the next day nor did they vaccuum. There were bugs every where. Staff never answered the phone. Very Poor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location was not bad.
There were some "suspicious" fluids on the wall and sticky spots on the carpet..my wife wouldn't walk in the room without shoes on.

Absolutely disgusting conditions. The uncaring staff at the hotel fit the bit.

Business Traveler
Aaron from Vancouver, WA
July 12, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The pool and check out
The staff were rude i booked and paid for a whirlpool room and got told it costs $100 more the the web site says then they laughed at me i asked for a refund and was laughed at again and told no and i hadn't been in the hotel a full 5minutes
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The price and ease of check in.
They didnt have enough towels. Their breakfast should be described as limited or continental.
Reviews of Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.