Rodeway Inn & Suites Medical Center

Rodeway Inn & Suites Medical Center in Houston

Rodeway Inn & Suites Medical Center

Rodeway Inn & Suites Medical Center Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
6712 Morningside Drive
Houston, TX 77030

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn & Suites Medical Center in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn & Suites Medical Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Medical Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn & Suites Medical Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Brenda from Lake Charles, LA
February 14, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
It had a musty smell, water wasn't hot, not enough towels, only one sugar pack ,etc to make coffee, dirty couch. Most places like this one furnish two plates, glasses, spoons, etc. No shampoo,; etc..Hard to get someone when you need to checkout by 6:30a
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pharr, TX
December 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
That it was close to the medical center
The room smelled really bad, pillows weren't very comfortable, water pressure in the shower was very bad, ironing board was broken, problems with WiFi
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
November 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Bananas, oatmeal and toast at the complimentary breakfast. Large (32"?) plazma TV and HBO
The floor was so un level that the chest of drawers would not stay closed!

I would only stay there again for a greatly discounted price and even then it would me my plan C or D choice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
October 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
It is very spacious
no swimming pool or hot tub

great place needs a water feature

Group Traveler
Lisa from El Paso, TX
September 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The rooms are spacious and it is very close to the Medical Center.
No dishes or pots and pans in the kitchen

I have stayed here several times because the rooms are good size and very clean.

Victor from Corpus Chrisit, TX
August 23, 2014
8.0
Norma, Head house keeper is the best thing about the staff. Great location for MD Anderson. Good bargain for extended stays.Norma is always there to help you with anything you need and gets it done fast. She deserves a raise!!
It could use a small pool or hot tub!!!

Nice and private!!!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
proximity to hospital
advertised as an extended stay w/amenities was misleading. While there was a frig,small burners & microwave, there were no dishes,utensils,etc. Some of the clientle seemed to be in a hurry to enter & exit rooms, which did not lend a feeling of safety.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Chrisit, TN
August 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very close to M D Anderson cancer hospital. Kitchen and room large enough for extended stay.
Old but clean
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
NOTHING!!!!
EVERYTHING. Hotel was dirty, in very poor condition, floor dirty, bathroom tub gross, bugs on one bed didn't notice til the next a.m. unfortunately, some towels were dirty/used. Ramada needs to check this hotel it is disgusting.

I will never stay at this hotel again. It was the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. It was dirty, gross and disgusting. The owners didn't care about our complaints when we told them. We asked for more towels and they didn't want to give us any but finally did. The pillows were old and very flat. The bathroom sink looked like it could fall off at any time. There were rusted out spots in the bathtub. It said it came with a kitchenette, but there were no pots, pans or anything to do anything with in kitchen. We took pictures of all the problems with this hotel. I do not recommend this place to no one. In fact it should be inspected by whoever does inspections on hotels. We only stayed there because I was having a medical procedure the following day and needed to begin my preparations for my procedure. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coldspring, TX
May 11, 2014
Couple
2.0
The maid was very friendly.
I am surprised that Rodeway Inn has their name on something this worn out and run down. Granite counter tops next to a dirty sofa . The lobby was so bad, as was the parking lot. This property really shouldn't be in your offerings.--- a night? Really?

Until a lot more work is done, this motel should be taken off the market. It is very third world. We couldn't wait to get out of there.--- is too expensive for this low end deal.

Reviews of Rodeway Inn & Suites Medical Center
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Medical Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg