Rodeway Inn & Suites El Centro

Rodeway Inn & Suites El Centro in El Centro

Rodeway Inn & Suites El Centro

Rodeway Inn & Suites El Centro Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
455 Wake Avenue
El Centro, CA 92243

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn & Suites El Centro in El Centro

# 10 of 15 hotels in El Centro
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn & Suites El Centro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn & Suites El Centro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn & Suites El Centro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Tucson, AZ
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Cheryl from Spring Valley, CA
June 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing
little plastic toy green indian figurine on bed;no kleenex box whatsoever where it should have been; a.c. was not turned on BEFORE I came and the room was UNBELIEVABLY hot and hard to cool down the first night.No tea bag to make hot tea in a.m.NO ICE!!!

NOISY entire night. My room 150 was right next to WAKE ST. and the trucks come up and down that street late night and early morning. Parking in front of my room was so narrow and didn't allow one to back out easily if another car was next to me. I will never stay here again. EVER!!!!!!!!!!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
April 13, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0

It's about what you would expect, the other guests were mostly construction workers from out of town that were noisy, drove big trucks that beeped constantly and took up all the parking. The lone employee takes the only spot in front of the office and seems very indifferent to everything. It was cleaner than I expected, but the mattresses are hard.

Couple
George from Tucson, AZ
January 21, 2013
Couple
1.0

They had my reservation on the system but not the Priceline rate I had booked. The gal first claimed that my reservation was for yesterday (pointing to the cancel by date, not the check-in date). Once I pointed this out she claimed that the reservation on their system had been made by phone and she had personally taken the call (I booked online, never called). She finally called the manager who okayed it but once in the room I saw that she had us in a Queen room whereas I had booked a King. By this time my wife had had enough and said 'forget it, this will do'. To add to the frustration the gal at the desk spoke a very fast but nearly unitelligible form of English. This was my second stay here in the past few days (both booked at the same time). They seem to get the Priceline reservation okay but don't or won't get the rate right. ...read more

Couple
George from Tucson, AZ
January 21, 2013
Couple
3.0

They had my Priceline reservation but not at the price I booked. Fortunately I had printed off a copy of the Priceline confirmation and, after some calls and discussion, they honored that rate.

Business Traveler
Howard from Aiea, HI
September 26, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
Friendly staff.
Room smelled until aired out.

Good value, supposedly to be refurbished.

Business Traveler
Britt from Santa Ana, CA
March 13, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Loud, hard beds, unaccommodating, breakfast was cheap, and hotel was small.

Terrible experience. First, they didn't enter my booking confirmation into their computers and sold out of rooms with only one smoking room left that smelled terrible, (which they wanted to charge me more for) then tried to have me go elsewhere to get a hotel room with no compensation for their mistake. Thankfully a nice man offered up his non-smoking room for the smoking one they had left otherwise they would have forced me to have to get a new hotel. No compensation for the whole mess was even offered. It's not worth staying at this hotel for the price.
...read more

Business Traveler
Ron from El Cajon, CA
March 11, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
Cheap.
The carpets were gross. They felt sticky.

Good place for a construction worker looking for a place to sleep.

Business Traveler
Joel from Capitola, CA
February 12, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
Hotel had a bed.
Dingy towels,
stained carpet, uneven mattress.

The air conditioner was not sufficient and turned off. Bed was worn out. Staff was not accommodating to my needs,
stains made it hard to be comfortable. TV remote partially worked. I am grateful for what I have.

Business Traveler
Karen from Chula Vista, AR
October 16, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, close to everything and quiet.
No complaints!

The staff was friendly, checked in quickly. The room was big, clean, and inviting. It was quiet. The maids must have been stealth-like. Fast, efficient, and wonderful, always came back to a sparkly clean room.

Reviews of Rodeway Inn & Suites El Centro
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn & Suites El Centro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg