Hotels in Sun City

Rodeway Inn & Suites Canyon Lake

Rodeway Inn & Suites Canyon Lake

Rodeway Inn & Suites Canyon Lake Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
31820 Railroad Canyon Road
Canyon Lake, CA 92587

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn & Suites Canyon Lake in Sun City

# 2 of 3 hotels in Sun City
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn & Suites Canyon Lake
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Canyon Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn & Suites Canyon Lake

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
April 15, 2014
Couple
4.0
The cleanliness of the hotel was not very good. The carpets in the hallway were old and the area it was in did not seem very safe. People were getting arrested from one of the hotel rooms when we arrived.
Group Traveler
Carlos from Somerton, AZ
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
There was a bar next door with live music.
The pictures showed of the hotel were not acurate or barrowed from another hotel.

The breakfast bar was not as advertise.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Vancouver, WA
February 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Room was clean and the bed was comfortable and the staff was very nice
The outside is not very appealing
Couple
Carol from Kingman, AZ
December 9, 2013
Couple
5.0
Price and location
Some lights in the room didn't work. Shower rod broken which made the curtain not close all the way making water on floor. TV was really bad. Came out to find ice cream box with ice cream on our hood.

Room looked really nice. Location was great. BUT then you found the things underneath that were bad. Lights by the beds did not work. Nice wall TV that was so bad that you couldn't look at it. Toilet took forever to fill and flush. Shower rod was broken so the curtain would not close causing water to get on floor. Don't stay at the end. We thought it would be good and quiet. Lots of noise and full container left on hood of car to melt, plus items small that were put by the wipers (which I won't repeat). No one at the office seemed to care. Too many things wrong to make us want to stay here again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Michael from Long Beach, CA
August 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
location
no water pressure, water went from hot to cold back to hot, cold..etc. T.V. was not working properly, to dark.
Group Traveler
Deanna from Glendale, AZ
July 4, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
It was in a nice location.
The bathroom was dirty. Garbage left from the prior tenants, hair in the bathtub. Disgusting.

The hotel staff was friendly. The hotel is in a nice location & quiet. It is old & not well maintained.

Couple
Dakota from Phoenix, AZ
June 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Awesome Location also cheap which is always a bonus. I loved that they called to ensure that I was coming.
Nothing Really

Wonderful experience right by the lake I was competing at breakfast and the works. Overall, awesome place to stay.

Solo Traveler
Kenneth from Fountain Hills, AZ
June 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
The Staff Was Terrible, The whole place was dirty,The location was not Temecula like I Paid for, nothing to like, the worst hotel-motel I have ever stayed in.
I did not like anything about it Worst all time Ever, I have stayed in better hostiles around the world.

This Hotel-Motel-( being kind ) Disaster Pit was the worst place I have ever stayed, form bad Staff To filthy dirty inside and out, terrible location not in Temecula CA.the area I paid for but 35 minutes by freeway. Got Stoped and questioned by police in the hotel just going to my room at night looking for someone.Had to park at a bar next door no parking left at hotel. Loud band at bar next door making sleep just a dream.I would warn anyone to stay clear of this one. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Charles from Santa Maria, CA
May 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
Location
The sink water flow was a trickle. Motel 6 level or worse.
Senior Travelers
Cynyhia from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
May 25, 2013
Senior Travelers
1.0
We have had such a horrible experience they even gave us wrong directions when we arrived,the club next door was packed there was nowhere to park there were people loitering outside so I was looking fwd to coffee, it was 830a but no coffee!!!
There wasn't anything I could tell you I did like even the rooms were old-fashioned old refrigerators the old micro wave that looks like they bought at a garage sale it was horrible!! No Kleenex in holder, cob webs behind doors!!! UGH

We called early to get directions they gave us the wrong directions so by the time we got there it was very late had gone a lot out of our way. I understand restaurant or club next-door is very popular on Saturday nights so there were some strange characters loitering around the hotel nowhere to park it was just an awful spot! I've stayed in a lot of Motel sixes I stayed in a lot of just fly-by-night places but they're usually pretty decent I cannot say this was decent! I don't know if all Rodeway inns are like this but it will not stay in the Rodeway Inn ever again! We left at 8:30 in the morning and all I could think about was free coffee when we get to the front office they have those small little white Styrofoam cups but I thought hey it's better than nothing the pumps were both empty the guy at the desk looked oblivious he should've had that coffee constant ready!! I COULDN'T WAIT TO LEAVE!! Worse
xxx I've ever spent!!
...read more

Reviews of Rodeway Inn & Suites Canyon Lake
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Canyon Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Sun City
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Sun City
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Sun City
dg