Rodeway Inn & Suites Canyon Lake

Rodeway Inn & Suites Canyon Lake

Rodeway Inn & Suites Canyon Lake Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
31820 Railroad Canyon Road
Canyon Lake, CA 92587

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn & Suites Canyon Lake in Sun City

# 2 of 3 hotels in Sun City
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn & Suites Canyon Lake
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Canyon Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn & Suites Canyon Lake

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Elsinore, CA
April 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location was good
That my room wasn't ready until 2pm
Couple
Jimmy from La Verne, CA
February 17, 2015
Couple
3.0
Staff were friendly there. Restaurant/convenience store walking distance.
Place is old & dumpy! Motel 6 is nicer. Rooms are clean but old & run down. Motel kind of far from the freeway too. Room was not ready even when I tried to check in after 4pm. Mexican restaurant next is good, but is a night club at night so kind of loud.

I would not stay here again! Was Valentines weekend so all rooms were booked everywhere! This was not my first choice & I was reminded of why! Rooms are dumpy for the money.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mirada, CA
November 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, everthing worked TV, remote, Fridge a/c.The staff was very friendly.
Could use a little updating such as screens and curtains. My room was fine but I did notice some wear on the rooms next to me.

Nice Mexican restaurant & sports bar right next door, 2 minutes walk from the room. We could not hear any noise once back to the room and it was Halloween Night.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Apple Valley, CA
October 27, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
It was clean and made nicely.
The parking area was very small and crammed, there was no elevator to the 2nd story and the air cioler was broken and poorly replaced..

There were two fridges in the room a big walk in shower and on chair and table. Breakfast and coffee was available downstairs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ranchita, CA
October 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
Teresa at the front desk was awesome. Her service and helpfulness was positive and warm.
The first room had the smell of cigarette smoke, and since my husband is asthmatic, it did not work for us. It was clean and well appointed BUT..The second room obviously was not totally ready for occupancy. It worked when coffee pot was provided.

Entrance to parking was a challenge..

Solo Traveler
Scott from Twentynine Palms, CA
August 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Anaheim, CA
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very pleasant experience. Comfortable beds. No tub for my toddler but made due. Thank you.
Continental breakfast closed early 9:30pm but that's about it.

Thank you.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
July 1, 2014
Couple
2.0
good location
put my hand on sick counter and my hand almost got stuck

the breakfast was really poor

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmdale, CA
June 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
It was horrible! We reserved a non-smoking room and when we walked in the room smelled like someone had been smoking for a long time. It was a complete mess. My husband and I both felt dirty while taking a shower. Worse experience ever
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun City, CA
May 28, 2014
Couple
2.0
Price.
Toilet wasn't working, a/c never worked during the entire stay no matter how long it was on. Front desk person was nice at first but when bothered with room issues (toilet flooded within 2 minutes of being in the room with only a little tissue), rude

Maybe the room was bad because it was at a discounted price?

Reviews of Rodeway Inn & Suites Canyon Lake
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Canyon Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Sun City
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Sun City
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Sun City
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.