Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port

Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port in Fort Lauderdale

Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port

Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
2440 West State Road 84
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 248 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, OH
December 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
Free shuttle. Even the local shuttle for nominal charge was nice. Fast, confirmed where we needed to be. Went off without a hitch the morning of our cruise. It was quiet. Nice pool area. Decent, typical breakfast. Our room was clean and comfortable.
Lack of eating establishments nearby. Hotel had a bar that was closing as we arrived. Gave us a nice recommendation for delivery but nothing was really walkable.
Solo Traveler
Ursula from Chandler, AZ
December 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was very friendly. room had a fridge and a microwave. Sports bar had spectacular food. Couldn't believe how good the food was and how huge the portions were. Free airport shuttle completed the picture. Would definitely stay here again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northville, MI
December 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing!
I have stayed at this hotel on three different occasions. The first time it was ok. The second and third times the place was HORRIBLE! Nasty room. The POOREST customer service I have ever experienced. The shuttle bus will only pick you up once/hour.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Humacao, PR
November 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenient location
The loud preaching I got about "life" when I missed the shuttle.

Everything was good, nice continental breakfast, friendly check in and check out. The guy that coordinates the shuttles could have saved himself the loud "life" speech he have me when I missed the shuttle. Your job is to either solve the situation or indicate if you can't. Unfortunate his comments left a negative feel for the hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Holden, MA
November 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
Horrible customer service. Hidden charges for a room change. 2 beds vs 1 were charged an extra $20 + $6 fee for airport charge??? Never had this happen before with other hotels. Always been able to choose 1/2 beds.
Couple
James from Fulton, NY
November 20, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, MD
November 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
restaurant on site
clock broken, bugs in room, room floor dirty, tub/shower overly caulked and no stopper, hair dryer broken
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
November 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
Roches in Room & Bathroom. No way a 2 star hotel.

Please stay away from booking.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
October 31, 2014
Couple
3.0
Not much
Bathroom door had a gash in it - the tile grout looked awful - the colors looked like something from the past in the room - the air conditioner was so loud we couldn't sleep.

They advertise free airport shuttle. We called at 1:10 p.m. and were told that we would get picked up in 35 minutes. It was more like an hour and 35 minutes - closer to 2 hours before we were actually picked up. Then I tried to arrange for an early shuttle and was told that they don't start shuttling until 530 a.m. Our flight left at 6:00 a.m. Had to get a taxi

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coffeyville, KS
October 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location, and overall, clean.
There are bedbugs.
Reviews of Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port
(1 - 10 of 166 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg