Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port

Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port in Fort Lauderdale

Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port

Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
2440 West State Road 84
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 231 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coppell, TX
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
sheets was not clean water from ac on the floor tile floors
Couple
Kathryn from Sparks, NV
July 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
The front desk clerk "John" was extremely helpful and nice. When he found out that on our previous stay our air conditioner didn't work, he upgraded us to a "Jacuzzi room"... what a nice thing to do !! Thanks "John" !!
Our air conditioner didn't work on our 1st night stay. They offered us to move across the hotel quite far away from where we were but since we had already unpacked etc. we declined. It was hot and humid.

The lady that manned the breakfast area in the morning ..the café... was very diligent in her duties. We didn't catch her name but she was on top of everything.

Business Traveler
Diane from Orange City, FL
July 29, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Breakfast was a good variety of foods and Had the waffle bar.
We did find a bug in the drawer so did not utilize the drawer space. Rest of room was clean and no other issues.

It was fine, but would have stayed closer to the convention center, but booked late and had to take what we could get.

Couple
Tamara from Jacksonville, FL
July 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
the food was really good at the restaurant
I didn't like the rooms and the first one they put me in had palmetto bugs in it and the second one they out me in had big ants it was a scary experience but the bed was really comfortable

I was really upset because one of the men act like he had a attitude because I didn't want to stay in the room with the really big bugs he was like its just palmetto bugs there more afraid of you then anything

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel stuff was friendly and the atmosphere was warm. I like the restaurant next to the hotel.
The interior of the room was a little outdated.

Very pleasant to stay at the hotel. The breakfast was good. I needed a shuttle from FLL Airport. After calling to the hotel, the hotel van came soon. It was very convenient.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lerma, Mexico
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Sunrise, FL
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Pool, staff and breakfast
Very old school rooms, but fine for the $%
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goldsboro, NC
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
2 star means 2 star as in there are significant flaws.
3 insects, two different types found in the room. The poolside view room is a nightmare as there are people chatting away at all hours of the night, probably drunk and anyone with a room facing the pool can hear it all even over the AC.

Don't stay here to sleep in as the hotel itself has an intercom issuing instructions to cruise goers starting at 8 AM. An overall bad place for a good night's rest. Only stay here if you need a cheap room for 1 night and you don't plan to be in the room too much. However, the sports bar attached to the hotel was great! Funny how that works

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
July 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing at all.
Everything, especially the issue of cleanliness and staffing. We catualkly had roaches in our room...when we informed the staff the reply was "oh, yeah,..sorry bout that". Mind you, he was walking around the lobby barefoot. How unprofessional.

Horrible experience.

Couple
Dennis from Yakima, WA
July 6, 2014
Couple
4.0
Staff was friendly
It was very "tired". Furniture was run down. Not terribly clean. Further from the airport than expected. No early airport shuttle so had to take taxi.
Reviews of Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port
(1 - 10 of 154 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg