Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port

Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port

Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
2440 West State Road 84
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 288 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansdale, PA
April 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Pool is in the interior so there is no noise from the highway. The grounds were nice. Room was big with a vanity area before entering the bathroom. Very convenient to the airport.
Check in took awhile even though they had three people at check in area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrietta, NY
April 5, 2015
Couple
5.0
There was a shuttle that picked us up at the airport and took us to the cruise port the next day
Very unorganized. The original room they gave us was not cleaned and we had to go back and get another room. The wait to get the shuttle to the cruise port was a madhouse. I will not do that again

Relatively decent room but a pain to get transportation to or from. The attached restaurant was ok...not great service...and it was the only game in town

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ciro from Fusagasuga, Colombia
April 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
Dirty carpet
Business Traveler
Michael from Devonshire, NJ
March 28, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Nothing special
Not recommended. Very old style property, room not very clean.

Spend a few $ more for a better experience elsewhere

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Prairie, TX
March 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff here do a great job, especially for how busy the check in / check out area gets. The pool area is good, my room was just okay. The shuttle is a big plus!
The bed made noise every time I moved, may have been springs, it was very annoying.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, WA
March 13, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Very nice people. Breakfast was pretty standard but the area was very clean and well maintained by an employee. The rooms were fine but not great. The facility itself is very dated but at least it was clean.
The rooms need an upgrade. The mattress wasn't very comfortable. The heating unit was noisy and not great at regulating the temperature.
Business Traveler
Michael from Springfield, TN
March 9, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice room
Paper thin walls location not the greatest.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Litchfield, NH
March 7, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
the room met my expectations for the star level
- The person who checked me in was very unprofessional. There was a big group of spring-breakers and he was lusting over them and making rude comments so that the whole lobby could hear him.- Way overpriced but I can understand, given the demand.
Business Traveler
Ben from Port Orange, FL
March 2, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Older hotel with outside entrances to rooms. Room was nice and was recently updated. Bathroom had nice tile but was tight and door was situated so you had to step into the shower stall to close it. Bed was comfy and air conditioner was quiet. New TV.
Hotel lobby had a bunch of cheap watches and fake jewelry in display cases, along with displays of wine and liquor. Also had a bunch of signs telling you what to do and what not to do. Very slow check-in as you had to wait in line behind the blue marker.

Pool area was nice with tropical plants, paver walkways and seating areas. Bar was fun and food was ok, nothing special. The free breakfast consisted of several make-it-yourself waffle irons, boiled eggs and unsupervised, screaming kids. I went to McDonald's.

Senior Travelers
Pamela from Waterford, PA
March 2, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
The free shuttle from the Airport and then to the Cruise Port is what makes this pre-cruise hotel a good choice.
Paying with cash I had to put down an additional $50 cash deposit. This makes no sense.

For the price it was OK, not exactly the cleanest and the room was pretty beat up, but as a one night pre-cruise I would use again.

Reviews of Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port
(1 - 10 of 173 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.