Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port

Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port

Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
2440 West State Road 84
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 284 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Prairie, TX
March 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff here do a great job, especially for how busy the check in / check out area gets. The pool area is good, my room was just okay. The shuttle is a big plus!
The bed made noise every time I moved, may have been springs, it was very annoying.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, WA
March 13, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Very nice people. Breakfast was pretty standard but the area was very clean and well maintained by an employee. The rooms were fine but not great. The facility itself is very dated but at least it was clean.
The rooms need an upgrade. The mattress wasn't very comfortable. The heating unit was noisy and not great at regulating the temperature.
Business Traveler
Michael from Springfield, TN
March 9, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice room
Paper thin walls location not the greatest.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Litchfield, NH
March 7, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
the room met my expectations for the star level
- The person who checked me in was very unprofessional. There was a big group of spring-breakers and he was lusting over them and making rude comments so that the whole lobby could hear him.- Way overpriced but I can understand, given the demand.
Business Traveler
Ben from Port Orange, FL
March 2, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Older hotel with outside entrances to rooms. Room was nice and was recently updated. Bathroom had nice tile but was tight and door was situated so you had to step into the shower stall to close it. Bed was comfy and air conditioner was quiet. New TV.
Hotel lobby had a bunch of cheap watches and fake jewelry in display cases, along with displays of wine and liquor. Also had a bunch of signs telling you what to do and what not to do. Very slow check-in as you had to wait in line behind the blue marker.

Pool area was nice with tropical plants, paver walkways and seating areas. Bar was fun and food was ok, nothing special. The free breakfast consisted of several make-it-yourself waffle irons, boiled eggs and unsupervised, screaming kids. I went to McDonald's.

Senior Travelers
Pamela from Waterford, PA
March 2, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
The free shuttle from the Airport and then to the Cruise Port is what makes this pre-cruise hotel a good choice.
Paying with cash I had to put down an additional $50 cash deposit. This makes no sense.

For the price it was OK, not exactly the cleanest and the room was pretty beat up, but as a one night pre-cruise I would use again.

Couple
Ernest from Larchmont, NY
March 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
Pick-up from Cruise terminal and delivery to airport was very convenient.Breakfast was good
Fellow guests were a little "raunchy" perhaps due to a Rock Concert cruise just having landed. too much beer drinking and smoking.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomingdale, IL
February 28, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The atmosphere was nice.
The front desk is extremely slow. When time to check in I stood in line for over an hour waiting (3 customers ahead of me) there was 5 staff members up front at the desk 2 of which actually we're working. The other three standing around talking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
February 25, 2015
Couple
4.0
Shuttle service to and from the hotel and airport which was my main consideration in choosing this location.
The location makes it difficult to get anywhere if you do not have your own transportation. It is unsafe due to traffic conditions to walk anywhere (you are along a busy highway).
Couple
Richard from Concord, Canada
February 24, 2015
Couple
6.0
Good location for our needs. Near airport and easy access to Hwy 75 to Naples.
Reviews of Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port
(1 - 10 of 172 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg