Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port

Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port in Fort Lauderdale

Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port

Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
2440 West State Road 84
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 231 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Philadelphia, PA
August 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
I have to admit, when I arrived, it reminded me of a seedy motel in a B-rated movie, but the staff was really friendly & helpful.For a one-night, pre- and post-cruise stay, it was more than adequate; esp. liked complementary transport to airport & seaport

The registration desk is also the counter for what felt like a truckstop. Once you get past that appearance, and once you get in the courtyard, it's actually nice. It's no top-of-the-line, wall to wall carpeted luxury hotel, but there was microwave, fridge, clean, fresh linens, plenty of towels, and a great pool. And as I mentioned, the staff was exceptionally friendly, helpful, and courteous. They knew a lot about arrangements for airport and cruise travel, and provided very useful information, as well as a comfortable, smooth ride to the airport and to the seaport with staff members who saw to it that our luggage made it safely to the right location. They even provided instructions for tagging the luggage for our cruise. ...read more

Ali from Carbondale, IL
August 19, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Townsend, DE
August 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
The hotel room was very dirty. It had ants in the room. They also charged a resort fee of $6 per day for use of the internet and breakfast which we did not stay for due to our flight leaving early the next day. Also the fee included use of the internet
I did not like the appearance of the hotel on the inside and outside. Chairs were in the hallway. The room was dirty old furniture and ants in room.

This hotel should be a one star it needs to be renovated. We slept with the lights on for fear of ants crawling on us while sleeping. The room is old and dirty. The furniture appears to be used. This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. Will not be going back.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coppell, TX
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
sheets was not clean water from ac on the floor tile floors
Couple
Kathryn from Sparks, NV
July 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
The front desk clerk "John" was extremely helpful and nice. When he found out that on our previous stay our air conditioner didn't work, he upgraded us to a "Jacuzzi room"... what a nice thing to do !! Thanks "John" !!
Our air conditioner didn't work on our 1st night stay. They offered us to move across the hotel quite far away from where we were but since we had already unpacked etc. we declined. It was hot and humid.

The lady that manned the breakfast area in the morning ..the café... was very diligent in her duties. We didn't catch her name but she was on top of everything.

Business Traveler
Diane from Orange City, FL
July 29, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Breakfast was a good variety of foods and Had the waffle bar.
We did find a bug in the drawer so did not utilize the drawer space. Rest of room was clean and no other issues.

It was fine, but would have stayed closer to the convention center, but booked late and had to take what we could get.

Couple
Tamara from Jacksonville, FL
July 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
the food was really good at the restaurant
I didn't like the rooms and the first one they put me in had palmetto bugs in it and the second one they out me in had big ants it was a scary experience but the bed was really comfortable

I was really upset because one of the men act like he had a attitude because I didn't want to stay in the room with the really big bugs he was like its just palmetto bugs there more afraid of you then anything

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel stuff was friendly and the atmosphere was warm. I like the restaurant next to the hotel.
The interior of the room was a little outdated.

Very pleasant to stay at the hotel. The breakfast was good. I needed a shuttle from FLL Airport. After calling to the hotel, the hotel van came soon. It was very convenient.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lerma, Mexico
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Sunrise, FL
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Pool, staff and breakfast
Very old school rooms, but fine for the $%
Reviews of Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port
(1 - 10 of 156 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg