Rodeway Inn Stratford

Rodeway Inn Stratford in Stratford

Rodeway Inn Stratford

Rodeway Inn Stratford Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
10 Washington Parkway
Stratford, CT 06615

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Stratford in Stratford

# 3 of 4 hotels in Stratford
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Stratford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Stratford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Stratford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flower Mound, TX
September 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
I loved the location and the restaurant!
no elevators to get upstairs with luggage. small tv's with bad reception.
Business Traveler
Carla from Somerset, NJ
September 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
friendly staff, roomy, my room had a balcony. love being in a hotel directly on the shore! Having a bar and restaurant attached also very convenient.
no elevator

old, but well kept up. if you like to fish, fishing is allowed really nearby. Very quiet area and hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
As advertised, the Rodeway is right on its own little strip of beach, it's definitely not a resort town but it is quiet and clean and the best deal I've ever found for an east coast beach getaway.
The non-waterfront rooms are all circled around the parking lot, which is fine, but there is a loud whirring generator noise that some folks might find annoying. If I had stayed more than one night I would've tried to change to a waterfront one.

Family owned and quiet, one of the only little inns of its type that I've seen in New England--it is truly simple and the staff was courteous but basically non existent. The diner is full of info about the town and the family and there are no frills but also complete honesty. I live in New York, so finding a little gem like this where one can hang at the beach undisturbed for under--- a night made my summer. ...read more

Couple
Jessica from Lakeview, OH
July 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
They view/would have been nicer with out all the electrical wires.
The room had a strong smell that burned my nose, had to leave the balcony door open.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Darren from Ellicott City, MD
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location (close to I-95 but right on the beach)
The complimentary breakfast was a joke. There is no breakfast area; you have to go to the adjoining restaurant and tell them you are hotel guests. The only choices are bread (bagel, muffin, or toast) and juice; no fruit or anything else.

Just OK (room was a bit dated but served the purpose of getting a decent night's sleep). Don't expect a real complimentary continental breakfast like you would get at other hotels.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reading, PA
June 7, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
It has great views of the Long Island Sound!
The first room we booked had black mold on the wall and piece of wallpaper that had come away from it. We changed rooms because I'm really allergic. After that things were fine.

There was always something comically wrong in all of the 3 different rooms we were in ( mold, non-working lights or fans in the room/bathroom, fuzzy TV's's, trippy yellow tub/toilet)but nothing that was catastrophic, just silly little things. The mattresses were all awful, but in spite of that, you can't beat the price, view, and convenience of location and I would definitely stay again if in the area. ...read more

Group Traveler
Michele from Manahawkin, NJ
May 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The owner was super nice, the beds were really comfortable and soft, and the room itself was really nice. This was also the first hotel I've ever been in that the wifi actually worked and didn't charge me. No complaints at all.
If I had to pick anything, it would be that our balcony didn't face the ocean. But it rained all weekend so we didn't even get the chance to use it.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
April 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The staff was great. It was clean and convenient for our purpose. Although a little dated, there was some upkeep and painting going on in another section of our floor. It was also good value.
Although our purpose was not to watch TV, it lacked a directory of stations and simple local news stations.
Couple
Kimberley from Queensbury, NY
March 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
location and price
no

very basic - met our expectations

Business Traveler
Jacquelyn from Marshalls Creek, PA
March 15, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Stratford
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Stratford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg