Rodeway Inn Stevenson

Rodeway Inn Stevenson

Rodeway Inn Stevenson Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
40 Northeast Second Street
Stevenson, WA 98648

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Stevenson in Stevenson

# 3 of 3 hotels in Stevenson
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Stevenson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Stevenson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Stevenson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jon from Portland, OR
August 15, 2016
Couple
10.0
Yhe manager was friendly and helpful, we were upgraded to a king size room and it was close to the car.
Couple
Dennise from Ridgefield, WA
July 26, 2016
Couple
1.0
location
The manager, needed a bath. We could smell him when we walked in the door. He tried to move us to a hotel 10 miles away. The room was not a king, HAD NO HOT WATER, and the carpet had not been cleaned. They claimed a plumber was working on it. Nope.
Group Traveler
Robin from Tacoma, WA
July 13, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
The customer services was amazing! The owner drove us to the location of a wedding we were going to because the town didn't have taxi services. He was so kind!
It is what I had expected for a low cost hotel. I felt safe and I slept well. All I could ask for!
Ashleigh from Portland, OR
February 23, 2016
3.0
The room was very spacious and the location is great - within reach of our favorite spots - Gorge history, hiking, Carson Hot Springs.
The room was depressing, badly in need of updating and maintenance. Pets are allowed and we smelled dog on the bedspread when we first arrived. The products are the lowest-grade version possible. Breakfast is advertised but wasnt available.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
November 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
plumbing barely functional. Water flow extremely low.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pullman, WA
September 7, 2015
Couple
5.0
Large tubs with current hardware. Good price for the quality. Bedding was clean and no bugs. Good WiFi.
Pillows stank of ethnic foods. Paper thin walls. Not enough parking. Constant train noise. Toilet not sealed, resting on bottle caps. Found hair in the tub.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
August 16, 2015
Couple
1.0
The only things positive I can say is location and comfortable bed.
I know you generally get what you pay for and this place is on the cheap end of things but that's not excuse for disrepair and uncleanliness. The owners or managers reflect a complete lack of pride in what they do.
Business Traveler
Star from Vancouver, WA
July 1, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
the staff was awesome. they went way beyond the call of duty. i'm an amputee and the owner made sure that the handicapped space was left for me. i've never had anyone do that for me before.
they need an ice machine. lol
Couple
Beverly from Salem, OR
November 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Within walking distance to everything in town. Beautiful view of the river from the room.
Everything was fine. Very clean and comfortable for an over night stay.

N/A

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Van Nuys, CA
October 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very clean and in a great location.
The only thing we didn't like about the hotel was that the shower curtain smelled like mildew. Everything else exceeded our expectations.

Rodeway Inn in Stevenson is in a great location. I think it's overlooked because it's on the Washington side of the Columbia River Gorge; however, with just a small ride across the Bridge of The Gods (toll $1 each way), you're where the main action is. The hotel exceeded our expectations with cleanliness, amenities, and comfort. We would definitely stay there again.

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Stevenson
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Stevenson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.