Rodeway Inn Shippensburg

Rodeway Inn Shippensburg in Shippensburg

Rodeway Inn Shippensburg

Rodeway Inn Shippensburg Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
10 Hershey Road
Shippensburg, PA 17257
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Shippensburg in Shippensburg

# 3 of 3 hotels in Shippensburg
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Shippensburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Shippensburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Shippensburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Cumberland, PA
November 1, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
when I went to check in they asked for my ID. In the computer my name and reservation number in the email matched what they had in the computer but my address on my ID did not match what was in their computer, so they weren't going to give me a room.

They copied down my entire credit card number but told me they wouldn't charge me until they spoke with me. I gave them my phone number. They still have not called me to this day, so as far as I know they shouldn't have charged my card. Also, at 3am I had to call the front office to get the people next to me to quiet down. They turned the music off but kept yelling at one another. The guy running the front desk asked them to please stop shouting (after I had to make a second phone call at 3:30am)but he kept apologizing to them for asking them to be quiet. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, VA
October 10, 2013
Couple
3.0
The location was good.
The room had a very strong odor and the carpet was dirty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedford, MA
August 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
1. Convenient location. 2. Friendly front desk help 3. Price
Non

The front desk individual is very friendly. When arrived at this roadside motel, we immediately noticed the heavy traffic noise. But once behind the door, we hardly heard noise. We had a good sleep in the night.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, VA
July 17, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
It was in a good location for the event I was attending. It was fine for what I needed.
There was a hole in the bathroom door and the floor was a little dirty. The drapes need to be fixed, there were hooks broken on the ends.

Overall a good place to stay for short stays. Rates were a little high for the location. I would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Anthony from Hookstown, PA
May 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
No hot water in shower,the sink leaked,the fan in bathroom making alot noise,the key card had the key card had to be reset to unlock the door sereral times,just outside of the door there was about 50 cats at all times. I would not ever stay agian!

Avoid

Couple
Barry from Washington, PA
March 11, 2013
Couple
1.0
The motel was very dirty. Very dark parking lot and very hard to find entrance driveway after dark. The contanitel breakfast was a joke.
I was unhappy with everything at the motel.

I would not advise anyone to stay there.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, PA
February 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
It was cheap.
It was not clean. Clerk initially gave us a keycard to an occupied room.
Business Traveler
Brenda from Shippenville, PA
November 9, 2010
Business Traveler
9.0
All I was looking for was a place to stay one night with a comfy bed and a shower. Worked perfectly.
Couple
Brett from Norristown, PA
September 30, 2010
Couple
7.0
It was inexpensive and only a few miles from my son's campus.
Bathrooms were not painted (visible spackle) we had deal with a few insects.

It is what it is. Basic lodging. We just needed a place to sleep and shower during our visit and that's exactly what we got.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from Felton, DE
July 19, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
THERE IS NOTHING GOOD ABOUT THIS HOTEL DONT STAY HERE
TERRIBLE PLACE DONT STAY HERE

Our towels had blood stains, there was no hot water. No one at the hotel wanted to even help us with our problems. The place was DIRTY!!! I cant understand how there are still open!!! DONT STAY HERE!! It was so bad I have contacted the corporate office & they are looking into this matter with me

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Shippensburg
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Shippensburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg