Rodeway Inn Sea-Tac

Rodeway Inn Sea-Tac in Seattle

Rodeway Inn Sea-Tac

Rodeway Inn Sea-Tac Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
2930 S. 176Th Street
Seattle, WA 98188

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Sea-Tac in Seattle

See Most Popular hotels in Seattle
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Sea-Tac
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Sea-Tac
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Sea-Tac

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
William from Sitka, AK
September 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Hotel was close to airport and public transit systems and that is what we were looking for. we were in town for a football game and safe parking and easy access to public transit was most important.
the cable tv options were minimal, basically four local channels and shopping networks, no ESPN very bad for us. Air conditioner worked only sporadically, not bad as the temperatures outside were modest. Continental breakfast was not so continental.

Cleanliness was adequate, beds were fine, staff was very pleasant and courteous. If your on a budget and don't expect lots of frills or extras this is a good place to stay

Verified Hotel Guest from Dorset, VT
August 27, 2014
6.0
Free wifi in the lobby, clean room, no frills.
No elevator, but 3 floors and stairs to climb the free breakfast was really minimal, -- no decaf coffee, just OJ and 2 kinds of cereal. tiny muffins and do it yourself toast.There was a charge for parking, and a charge for early checkin.

It was walking distance from the light rail in to Seattle, and a free shuttle made stops to the hotel next door to go .to the Southgate Mall. It wa clern and comfortable, but minimal.

Family Traveling with Teens
Anita from Juneau, AK
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Doors did not lock automatically
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bennington, VT
July 25, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Price
Doors don't lock on rooms correctly. The washing machine was broke. The TV remote was damaged.

The hotel has an overall dirty and dated look. They were painting the outside which did not need anything. They need to concentrate on the guests experience and decor.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Apo, AP
May 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
SOME of the Staff was nice
There was dog poo on my pillow and I did not see it Neil I woke up

I was scared to go outside by myself or to leave my kids in the room alone. I put my luggage against the door

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Kennewick, WA
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The hotel offers very inexpensive rooms.
The room was dirty & smelled horrible. Front desk staff was rude & unhelpful. When looking under the bed for lost items, I found drug paraphernalia!

This hotel is unsafe for people & families to stay at. The staff doesn't clean their rooms well, which resulted in us finding drug paraphernalia in our room (a rusty razor blade & cut up straw). If my children had found that & cut themselves or got residue on their hands, we may have ended up in the hospital. The front desk staff was unconcerned about what I found in my room. Instead, she accused me of the items being mine, got in my face in front of my children (7 & 8 year olds), tried to take my driver license & called the cops. My children & myself had to wait in the parking lot t speak with the cop, who didn't seem surprised that we found drug items in our room, but stated that the front desk girl should never have called him for us. I will NEVER stay here again, as it is a danger & health risk to my children & myself. I also don't need to be treated to terribly when I am paying for a service. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Walter from Anchorage, AK
May 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The price and location were excellent.
Bed bugs on both stays. Phone didn't work. TV takes two remote controls and tons of patience to understand. Coffee was weakest I have ever tasted. Price was good. The bed bugs, which I reported to the hotel and the corporate office.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Heidi from Salt Lake City, UT
May 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing the staff was rude from the get go and lied about EVERYTHING THE BREAKFAST WAS CRAP!
The staff lied from the get go the breakfast was crap i will never go their agaiin i paid--- For a room that their were broken light that did not work their were beds in the hall ways chips in the walls no towel racks in the room it was the worst.

I will never subject my child or family to a crappy place like this ever again and have reported them to the BBB .

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Sea-Tac
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Sea-Tac
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg