Rodeway Inn Portland Airport

Rodeway Inn Portland Airport in Portland

Rodeway Inn Portland Airport

Rodeway Inn Portland Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
9723 Northeast Sandy Blvd
Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Portland Airport in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 221 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Portland Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Portland Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Joe from Fairbanks, AK
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Really close to the MAX which allows you to travel easily around Portland
Room didn't seem as clean and they didn't provide continental breakfast as they said they would

It's a motel sort of set up with access to your room from outside. The accommodations are pretty Spartan but if you're traveling on a budget it is good but there aren't any frills. When I arrived I saw a sign that said they had just cut the continental breakfast because the room rates were so "economical." Free WiFi was nice and it has good cable TV along with a free airport shuttle. However, most of the accommodations didn't seem like anything you couldn't get elsewhere. ...read more

Couple
Barbara from Selah, WA
August 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Large room with lots of space for relaxing. Much nicer than a 2 star we thought.
Senior Travelers
Dennis from Urbana, IL
August 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Good Value!
very crowded parking lot?

It met all my expectations as a place of transit. Not a destination. Good price for the product.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
August 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Really clean for a cheap, quick layover type of motel.
Like others have said, it would be nice to have coffee machines in the room - but it didn't make that big a difference

Staff was very professional and friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bandon, OR
August 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
Price was excellent, but you do get what you pay for. Nothing really special. Was nice to get out of the city a bit.
Carpet was dirty, a little bit sticky in places.Hotel staff was very pleasant, but they did accidentally check someone else into the same room number as us. Made for a somewhat funny yet uncomfortable situation.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Front desk service was very helpful and friendly.
Wifi didn't work the entire time I was there.
Solo Traveler
Dave from Indio, CA
July 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Close proximity to the freeway and the airport are big pluses. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
It was a little tough to get in and out during peak traffic hours but that is not a fault of the hotel, just poor design for the roads.

Good hotel for the budget conscious traveler. The staff informed me that they are renovating all the rooms so that is a plus.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Golden, CO
July 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location was good and glad they had an airport shuttle
Kind of old and Sparse.

The Hotel was clean and comfortable but nothing very special about it.

Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Vancouver, Canada
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Rooms are clean and front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Conveniently located close to the highway.
It would be nice to have a fridge and a mictowave oven. Although we had wired internet access, it would have been nice to have a good wifi acess for more than one computer.

Overall we were happy with our stay at Rodeway. Room was clean, staffs are friendly, and our room was reasonably quiet considering the close proximity to the highway.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from North Bend, OR
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The room was clean.
The rooms were not ready for check in at 4pm, the hotel was understaffed, the parking was very limited, and the proximity to the freeway was very close.

I would not stay at this hotel again.

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Portland Airport
(1 - 10 of 133 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg