Hotels in Oceanside

Rodeway Inn Oceanside

Rodeway Inn Oceanside

Rodeway Inn Oceanside Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
1103 North Coast Highway
Oceanside, CA 92054

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Oceanside in Oceanside

# 16 of 29 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
March 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Travis from Las Vegas, NV
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Cheap and clean. Minus the stains on chairs, bed and floor.
The water temp in the shower shoots from hot to cold to hot to cold. Bad for my kids!

Wouldn't expect more from a one star motel.

Couple
Lena from Pomona, CA
December 31, 2013
Couple
1.0
nothing.
I ended up not even staying because this place was horrible!
Solo Traveler
William from Las Vegas, NV
December 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
The most unpleasant stay I have ever had. Screaming and yelling from neighboring rooms kept me up all night

Will never stay there again

Gary from Benicia, CA
December 6, 2013
1.0
Nothing
Cockroachs, toilet didnt work for 3 days

Horrible

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Murrieta, CA
December 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location. The view.

Overall our stay was much better than another hotel we stayed at in the area undergoing simalar renovations.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Cedar City, UT
November 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The proximity to the Base and Beach and the Staff was friedly. Check in and check out was easy and the room was nice.

This was a nice motel with good size rooms, we liked how close it was to Camp Pendleton and the beach. The motel was right off the freeway and in the rooms you could not hear the road noises. I would absolutely stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Alana from Fresno, CA
November 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Cost
It was under renovation. Wheelchair DIDN'T fit in elevator! Had to put husband on elevator floor and then carry him to our room! I had called the week prior and told them we needed a bottom floor room! That request was disregarded!

Hotel was under renovation. That would had been nice to have known ahead of time as I wouldn't had booked there! We were put on the 2nd floor when I had called a week prior to let them know we needed a bottom floor as my husband was in a wheelchair. Elevator way too small too! I had to place my husband on the elevator floor as wheelchair didn't fit in elevator!!! Carried him to our room which was near elevator. The staff was unprofessional in their attire. The breakfast was a joke... stale muffins and cereals and only one type of fruit, apples. I DO NOT recommend this hotel at all! Doesn't Priceline bother to check the hotels they allow on their site? Seriously, you need to investigate the places you allow on your site to ensure YOUR customers DON'T go through what we went through! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Adam from Las Vegas, NV
November 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
There was nothing good about my stay at this place it had major problems with every thing half the place was under renavation. Look to me from the sign that was posted out front (Materials in this hotel have known to cause cancer and reproductive harm)
I was not informed about the hotels conditions if I were to say I think it would be Priceline's fault for not checking first before they put me in this room with 2 9month-old baby's so if anybody is reading this as a review I would never book Priceline

Poor poor poor poor poor never again

Family Traveling with Teens
Martha from Salinas, CA
October 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Location was great, would stay here again when I travel this way.

The room was large, clean and bright. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Oceanside
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg