Rodeway Inn Oceanside

Rodeway Inn Oceanside in Oceanside

Rodeway Inn Oceanside

Rodeway Inn Oceanside Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
1103 North Coast Highway
Oceanside, CA 92054

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Oceanside in Oceanside

# 17 of 29 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hershey, NE
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The size of the room was a nice size and easy to find.
The breakfast consisted of cereal and as a person who does not eat cereal was very disappointed. I had to bring in food and there were sugar ants everywhere.

The view was of the parking lot not of the ocean.

Couple
Paul from Pahrump, NV
July 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was beautiful.
The hallway on the second floor smelled.
Verified Hotel Guest from Alhambra, CA
July 1, 2014
4.0
I liked the location
There was an odd smell when I first got in the room. The assistant manager was very rude. There was an air conditioner leaking above my door. The air conditioner in the room was so high I had to get a chair to turn it on.

The other staff were nice. The location of the hotel was close drive or walk to the harbor.The breakfast was something to be desired. There was plenty of parking.

Verified Hotel Guest from Vista, CA
June 24, 2014
3.0
It's was clean
Towels not enough. Shower very low pressure. Bed needs to be updated
Justin from Simi Valley, CA
June 23, 2014
1.0
Nothing I will never ever stay there again.had to move to 3 different rooms. First one had mold. Second one at 12 in the morning due to non working bathroom. 3 Rd had people jumping up and down above us
Everything mention above...please call me asap regarding this matter
John from Guyh, United Kingdom
May 31, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Sharon from Tucson, AZ
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Room was clean and somewhat updated. Room was a good size. Came with mini-fridge and microwave. Hotel was indeed walking distance to beach. Reasonably priced. I felt safe alone there. Staff was cordial and polite.
Carpet and wallpaper severely outdated. Walk to beach was quite long and tiring. After the first couple treks, I wound up driving to the free parking lot close to beach on Surfrider instead of walking from the hotel. Ants in tub when I took a bath.

I would recommend if: You are looking for a reasonably priced, adequate, no-frills room and either like to take long walks to get to the beach, or are willing to drive there. It was definitely acceptable, especially from the looks of some of the other hotels/motels in the area. However, if you are hoping for easy access to the beach and are intimidated by busy roads (Coast Highway) or street people, I would look elsewhere and pay more money. ...read more

Couple
Luisi from Rio De Janeiro, CA
May 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Duane from Peoria, AZ
April 24, 2014
Couple
2.0
the beds were good(but then again we were very tired from a long road trip and only a few hours sleep the night before).
many holes in walls where fixtures were; wallpaper border was missing/torn in places; hallway was dark/eerie; bathroom door was very hard to open or close; no coffeemaker in room. refrigerator was open and warm and freezer section was dripping and runn-

ing out onto the bottom of the refrigerator and out onto carpet; the free breakfast was just 4 cereals/pastries. the apples looked rotten. the coffee in the carafes tasted funny.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yellow Grass, Canada
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Oceanside
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg