Rodeway Inn Oceanside

Rodeway Inn Oceanside

Rodeway Inn Oceanside Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
1103 North Coast Highway
Oceanside, CA 92054

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Oceanside in Oceanside

# 18 of 30 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 114 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Belmont, CA
April 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good size room, refrigerator, microwave
slightly unkept hallways
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Placerville, CA
April 15, 2015
Couple
6.0
Price
Needs to be updated. Run down, needs maintenance. Very close to strip club. Unsavory characters roaming the area.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
April 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We have a special needs son. I always worry when we travel. Staff was AWESOME and total helpful with him and our needs. We will be back.
Our microwave was a little out dated. It would not work past 5 minutes on High. We called the office and where immediately invited to use the one in the breakfast area!! 5 meals to heat ¿
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Paula, CA
March 18, 2015
10.0
Spacious big room and private.
Didn't like that they didn't have a coin operated laundry as needed to wash wet clothes disappointed with that.

The room was 2 queen beds so room was big and spacious it was close to freeway it was a little noisy but bareable the breakfast was simple nothing fancy which wasn't bad pool could have been in better location it was very breezy kind of windy too cold to get wet too many trees blowing making it cold hated that they didn't have laundry room but other than that it was nice room was cleaned every day shower had nice hot water we were able to park close to our room elevator is kind of small but the stairs are close by I would stay here again :) ...read more

Couple
Amber from Oceanside, CA
February 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
It's location to the Oceanside, California harbor, beaches and local shopping. All of the above is reachable by walking. 1 mile in either direction gets you to all of these attractions.
This motel does NOT use fitted sheets on mattresses. They use a flat sheet that you then end up with rolled up in a ball under you while asleep. Which means you are sleeping body to mattress all night. Dirty, blood stained mattress.

Location is great. Room was clean. Day time female employee was rude. New mattress and fitted sheets would keep me coming back.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bettina from Oceanside, CA
January 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great room for my family very big n roomy for my two girls.
The hot water was not very hot n got cold very quik n had to hurry with the shower.

Great view n great breakfast very clean n the staff is very nice n welcoming n willing to help. I just had a problem with the hot water other then the it was a great stay. Thank you so much from Bettina Luevano n family.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
January 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
the price was good for the location, fridge in the room, free wi-fi, and the staff was not overly into our business
there was mold on the curtains, in multiple windows. and when i called the front desk to ask a simple question, the staff was quick to brush me off to another corporate person to help me--when it really was a question they could have easily answered.
Mark from Riverside, CA
January 5, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
December 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
I didn't hear anyone. Room servicing was excellent.
Toilet was too low. Door did not fit door frame well. Hallways showed wear and tear.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jonathan from Santa Maria, CA
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
room and surrounding areas. close to freeway.
complimentary breakfast
Reviews of Rodeway Inn Oceanside
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.