Hotels in Carlsbad

Rodeway Inn Near Legoland

Rodeway Inn Near Legoland

Rodeway Inn Near Legoland Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
3570 Pio Pico Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Near Legoland in Carlsbad

# 16 of 32 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Near Legoland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
April 6, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The manager is very responsive and accommodated immediately. We had a restroom issues and he set us up with a new room, instantly.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
March 16, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Danny from Rancho Mirage, CA
January 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Convienence
Room was a little bright due to light from parking lot.
Couple
Richard from Apple Valley, CA
November 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everyone that worked there was great. They gave me my room a little early. Our room was cleaned every day, bed made , bathroom cleaned and room vacuumed the staff were friendly and helpful ... I will definitely stay there again next time I'm in Carlsbad .
Yea, we had to go home...

My wife and I loved our stay in Carlsbads Rodeway Inn . The room was nice ,clean and the staff was kind and helpful. We were surprised how nice the room was . The house keeping staff really kept the rooms clean . Our friends stayed at another hotel in town , paid a lot more and our room was just as nice . We will stay there again next time we visit Carlsbad . The town has a lot of nice shops and restaurants to visit . The surf was a little smaller than I like , I hope I have better luck next time . We are planning to go back next month and we will stay at the Rodeway Inn again . ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Puneet from Fremont, CA
September 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was really nice. I travelled with 2 kids and room was clean and well maintained. The guy who owns the hotel is an indian guy and very friendly. They have a laundry which was a big plus. Overall nice stay
They have nothing as such for breakfast and its true for all Rodeway Inn hotels. They have just coffee, juice and muffins. So you better don't rely on this breakfast and go out to each

This hotel was really nice. I travelled with 2 kids and room was clean and well maintained. The guy who owns the hotel is an indian guy and very friendly. They have a laundry which was a big plus. Overall nice stay. They have nothing as such for breakfast and its true for all Rodeway Inn hotels. They jave just coffee, juice and muffins. So you better don't rely on this breakfast and go out to each ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Price is good
The staff reception treated customer in Indian style, no smile, no talking and behaved like we are nobody .

The hotel's price attracted me. The room is as expected and breakfast is not bad. But the checking in clerk mannered as we own him some money, very long cold face and no talking, no speaking. if that is there, we will not come back again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Hesperia, CA
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
looks freshly remolded.
nothing that i could think of.

it's not bad and i might stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
July 27, 2013
Couple
5.0
I liked that I was able to get a room at the last minute at my desired location, and that the hotel was not a Motel 6.
The male staff member that checked me in was not friendly and I did not feel welcomed. The room was smaller than other rooms that I had paid a similar price for.

I probably would not choose this hotel again. The parking is really tight, and most of the spaces are for compact vehicles. I have a large SUV, so I was not able to park near my room. The breakfast provided was inadequate, and I ended up going out to have breakfast again because it was not filling.

Solo Traveler
Lance from Hermosa Beach, CA
July 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
staff helpful. Left my car there all day and had not been able to check in
Odd odor in the room, AC very loud, toilet ran all night long
Reviews of Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg