Rodeway Inn Near Legoland

Rodeway Inn Near Legoland

Rodeway Inn Near Legoland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
3570 Pio Pico Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Near Legoland in Carlsbad

# 20 of 36 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 162 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Near Legoland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Hannah from Yorba Linda, CA
July 28, 2015
Couple
6.0
The hotel was not very clean and the staff was not very helpful.
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
July 27, 2015
Location and price were the primary things I liked about this hotel.
Couple
Erik from Las Vegas, NV
July 22, 2015
Couple
5.0
I woke up with 8 bug bites on my body. I called the front desk after checking out to inform them about my concerns and encourage them to address the situation in the room. Staff was argumentative and told me that there were no bugs in the room.

I am concerned that the next guest will also have problems with bug bites as staff was argumentative and seemingly unresponsive to my concerns.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Granada Hills, CA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The fridge and refrigerator
That the room we got based on double occupancy was 1 queen bed...it was $75 more per night for another bed. I'm f you are going to offer one bed for 2 people, at least make it a queen. Most dissatisfied with this hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The facility was clearly remodeled in recent history, so for a two star motel, it was more aesthetically pleasing than typically expected.
Sticky floor in bathroom enough though it was clean. Breakfast choices were very limited.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Queen Creek, AZ
July 20, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
It was a good location and quaint. Reminded me of hotels in the 60's. However, I would stay there again. It looks like they do make efforts to upkeep.
Poor breakfast. Was old.
Solo Traveler
Silvia from Goleta, CA
July 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was available.
overpricedBreakfast is poor continental, no real attention
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
July 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Its proximity to the beach.
The breakfast was meager, the coffee was poor quality (could be offering the same quantity but at least 2 brands or kinds of roast), and the creamer was only dry.

The front desk was often deserted, and guests had to wait for the receptionist. On the good side, I was able to accommodate my daughter, when she arrived 2 days later.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Salt Lake City, UT
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location to beach and Carlsbad by the sea shops is very convenient. Bit far to walk, but adequate. Quiet at night with doors and windows closed.
Extra for extra bed or king, however - Ray at front desk was accomodating and arranged us to stay with our 2 kids at fair price.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The cleaning staff were friendly.Close to Carlsbad Village.
Dirty Q-tips left in garbage basket under sinkUsed coffee bag leftover in coffee makerHad 1 bed & hotel wanted to charge me addtl $30 per night for 2 beds. Cheap toiletriesCheap continental breakfastRated 2 stars-should be 1 Disappointed
Reviews of Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.