Rodeway Inn Near Legoland

Rodeway Inn Near Legoland in Carlsbad

Rodeway Inn Near Legoland

Rodeway Inn Near Legoland Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
3570 Pio Pico Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Near Legoland in Carlsbad

# 18 of 36 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 132 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Near Legoland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cerritos, CA
January 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location was convenient. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and better than I expected.
It was near the freeway. I could hear it at night, but the white noise from the fan pretty much eliminated that.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
January 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Denise from Descanso, CA
January 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was decorated up-to-date, very tasteful. It had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, phone and a king-sized bed.
the freeway traffic noise.

the hosts were most helpful and kind.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
January 1, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Location was great 5 minutes from Lego Land the restaurant The Village next door was amazing
Towel on the floor and old soap in the bathroom
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alan from Burbank, CA
December 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful, even with the problem we had below. The room was clean and in good condition.
The is the second time I've stayed in a roadside hotel of this level where the room had a strong cleaning product smell. The staff was very helpful and showed us a few other rooms, but they had the same smell as well. We ended up staying in the same room.
Solo Traveler
Daris from Oakland, CA
December 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location
There was a floss/toothpick combo thing on the floor and a long black hair on the pillow. The fridge was making a loud rattle noise so I unplugged it.
Lyanne from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
November 30, 2014
9.0
Very clean. Owners take pride in their ownership.
Tere was minimal extra blankets and towels. Plus no emergency kit. I understand it was a holiday so I looked past it. Didn't help the first day one guest had their kid grab ALL the Danishs before everyone else so no continental breakfast.

Bed was standard and clean. Personally met the owner and complimented him on a great hotel. Definitely worth the stay!

Solo Traveler
Lynella from Riverside, CA
November 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The price for the room.
There was nothing I didn't like about this hotel.

With the window open, oh the freeway traffic noise. With the window closed and the A/C on, never heard a thing. Lovely room. I slept well. Lovely bed. Everything was clean as a whistle. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Great value for the money. The continental breakfast is for those who eat cereal or pastries in the morning, a true continental breakfast. Not with all the add-ons other hotels have. The staff are very friendly. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Granite Bay, CA
October 24, 2014
Couple
4.0
It had easy access to the freeway
It was right on the freeway. The carpeting was so dirty that before we got into bed at night we had to wash the black dirt off our feet. When we would get into the shower we would leave black footprints on the tub floor. Mgrs. excuse weather to cold.

Breakfast was skimpy compared to same star hotels. Had to leave air conditioner on to block freeway noise. Male manager was rude.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Castaic, CA
October 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The price was great and it was a lovely room. More than I expected.
Not a thing.
Reviews of Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg