Rodeway Inn Martinsburg

Rodeway Inn Martinsburg in Martinsburg

Rodeway Inn Martinsburg

Rodeway Inn Martinsburg Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
94 Mcmillan Court
Martinsburg, WV 25401

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Martinsburg in Martinsburg

# 9 of 12 hotels in Martinsburg
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Martinsburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Martinsburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Martinsburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, WV
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Close to interstate, room also had two doors one going into hotel, one going to the parking outside of room...(didn't have to walk all the way around the hotel to unpack)
Had indoor pool (great for kids after traveling) but the water was ice cold, hot tub was warm but looked really dirty.

Very quiet, low occupancy Very close to food, gas, and shopping

Family Traveling with Teens
Terri from Jackson, MI
July 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
This place was a dump.

We arrived to find a long line at the front desk. The two front desk clerks were very slow and seemed to be confused or just over their head. During my time in line, two potential guests left (lucky them). When my turn came and I approached the desk, I was not even acknowledged by either clerk, both free, for at least five minutes while they discussed how to proceed. During that time, a guest who was already checked in approached and told the clerks that the bedding in her room was subpar and marked with burn holes. She asked for replacement bedding. They told her the maids would not be there until the next day so they could not replace her bedding. They also informed her there were no more rooms of the kind she was in so they could not move her. She simply walked away very unhappy. Once I had finally got my key a full 25 minutes after driving up to the hotel, I drove around the building to find my room. In the back near the dumpsters several people were gathered with chairs and having a party in the parking lot. When we attempted to get inside, the locking mechanism on the door was in bad shape and difficult to get to open. It took us five tries. Once inside the room, we found that the bathroom light did not work. After the scene earlier with the bedsheets I did not even attempt to get this fixed. We had been on the road for 10 hours that day and were going to be back on the road for an additional 10 hours the next day. We were very tired and just wanted to sleep. unfortunately, there were lots of loud people walking around the hotel (we were on the courtyard) and in the halls. There were small children up crying and making noise in addition to the loud adults until 3 in the morning. The plugs in the wall were coming out of the frames we discovered when attempting to charge our phones. There was coffee in the room but the coffee pot was missing from the coffee maker. When we approached the desk in the morning, there was no one. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Donald from Denham Springs, LA
July 11, 2013
Senior Travelers
1.0
did have a nice shower but it was stopped up and flooded the bathroom we were told that the Maint. person was on vacation

It was dirty. Ice box had dried up something in the freezer. stayed 3 days and it never got cleaned. Bathroom had soap still in it from the last person that stayed in the room. No towels for the swimming pool. They did not have any to give and this was at 5.00 in the afternoon. The carpet was dirty . Bugs in the windows have not been cleaned in quite a while. The Beds were made up each day but that is all that they did. There was poop stains in the toilet the whole three days so I know the bathroom was not cleaned . The floors were dirty and stayed dirty. The little pool next to the swimming pool has old black water in it and could not be used. This is really a health problem. The so called game room that they was saying they had was a joke. I don't like to complain but We thought that the Rodeway Inn was a nice place but this one was awfull. We will never stay in another one of these motels . I have never stayed in a place this bad . Micrwave was also very dirty.No Kleenex in the bathroom . had to ask for some ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from New Milton, WV
August 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Bedbugs and bees in my room, my parents' TV blew up.
Solo Traveler
Chris from Parkersburg, WV
June 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location and price.
The hot tub and saunas closed, limited pool hours.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lori from Elizabeth City, NC
June 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
I liked the easy access to the room from the parking lot right outside our door and the fact that we had access from the inside as well.
Indoor pool was cold, we were told only 1 towel per person, little variety for the health conscious on the breakfast bar.

I chose this hotel because it had an indoor pool and was reasonably priced. I have a small child and a teenager and thought the indoor pool would be a good way for them to exercise while we were on a mini vacation, without the worry of inclement weather. The pool was as cold as ice, we were told maintenance was not in (it was Friday afternoon). The hot tub looked gross. There was a lot that could have been done with the pool area, sad to say it was a beautiful wasted space. Kiddy pool was closed. Limited steps fr my 3 year old to enter the pool safely. The room was not horrible looking. The TV needs updated, there are not enough outlets for the techno savvy family like us, and the outlets need changed. The bedspreads should be changed, they were old. The mattresses were HORRIBLE! The bathroom could have been cleaner, but I always take Clorox wipes anywhere I go, so I cleaned it myself. The toilet was hard to flush and the panes behind the knobs on the tub were loose and swung freely. (We stayed in room 217). When we arrived we had 2 nice plush towels, 2 face towels and 2 wash cloths in the bathroom, even though it was specified that we would have 4 people in the room. When requesting more towels and wash cloths, we were told only one per person. Really? Why? Most women like a towel for their hair and one for their body. I am no exception to this. When we did get the 2 towels and two wash cloths, the towels were thin and dingy. Fortunately, I had packed an extra towel and wash cloths for my 3 year old. The breakfast bar was okay. It had frozen waffles, frozen jimmy dean sausage biscuits that they had to keep behind the desk so people wouldn't steal them, along with the frozen Danishes. There was cereal and muffins. Beverages were fake orange juice, milk and coffee. Some fresh fruit, oatmeal packages and yogurt would have been greatly appreciated for those of us who prefer a more healthy approach to breakfast. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Heather from Shinnston, WV
November 9, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Easy to find off the exit. Great price and nice room!

The hotel was very nice and comfortable. I was traveling with teenagers and we had a pleasant stay. Can't comment on the free breakfast because we didn't eat there, but I would certainly stay there again if I was in the area.

Couple
Todd And Deb from Spring Grove, PA
August 21, 2011
Couple
2.0
Good location, Large parking area and a nice TV.
Unorganized staff, Dirty, Bug infested, Hard bed, Smells like mildew and musky.

Unorganized staff gave us the wrong room it was Dirty with Bugs flying and spiders crawling up the walls, smelled like urine and smoke. 2nd room had a Hard bed like a board, both rooms had Smells like mildew and musky, light bulbs were missing and or unplugged from lamps, clock and tiny little coffee maker.

Couple
Maggie from Mountville, PA
June 4, 2011
Couple
8.0
Very convenient for highway access & restaurants & shopping, good central location for tourist spots.
No coffee pot. Bathroom could use some cosmetic work. We overlooked the pool & there was too much noise from the bar.
Solo Traveler
Courtney from Broomfield, CO
March 29, 2011
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location was easy to find.
Out dated, not very clean.

Toliet was dirty, I went to Walmart and bought cleaner to clean it. Hallway smelled very bad of stale smoke. Back exterior door stays unlocked, did not feel safe.

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Martinsburg
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Martinsburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg