Rodeway Inn

Rodeway Inn

Rodeway Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
94 Mcmillan Court
Martinsburg, Martinsburg (Wv), West Virginia 25401

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn in Martinsburg

# 10 of 12 hotels in Martinsburg
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
November 12, 2015
Couple
2.0
location, nice room size
linens of poor quality and soiled. advertise indoor pool, yet pool is seasonal. uncomfortable surroundings with people loitering in hallways and parking area
Verified Hotel Guest from Lenoir City, TN
October 15, 2015
6.0
Location
The odor, people smoking in the hallways, filthy carpet, people living in the bushes at the rear of the motel.

It was so filthy we did not even eat the free continental breakfast.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reisterstown, MD
May 30, 2015
Couple
3.0
Staff was helpful
The name of the hotel was diff. then on the web site. My husband cleaned the air cond. filters, they where "furry" with dust. The tub drain was full of hair, etc. my husband cleaned that too. Cable tv?!, I think it was less then basic! Room needs update!
Couple
Helyn from Fort Mill, SC
April 1, 2015
Couple
4.0
Nothing
Rooms not clean and poorly maintained. No restaurant pool or lounge.
Couple
Herb from Waynesville, NC
December 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff...Room was spacious and very clean....we have stayed many times because our son liveds in NY and we make this our first stop before going into NY.
Breakfast Buffet could be better
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, WV
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Close to interstate, room also had two doors one going into hotel, one going to the parking outside of room...(didn't have to walk all the way around the hotel to unpack)
Had indoor pool (great for kids after traveling) but the water was ice cold, hot tub was warm but looked really dirty.

Very quiet, low occupancy Very close to food, gas, and shopping

Family Traveling with Teens
Terri from Jackson, MI
July 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
This place was a dump.

We arrived to find a long line at the front desk. The two front desk clerks were very slow and seemed to be confused or just over their head. During my time in line, two potential guests left (lucky them). When my turn came and I approached the desk, I was not even acknowledged by either clerk, both free, for at least five minutes while they discussed how to proceed. During that time, a guest who was already checked in approached and told the clerks that the bedding in her room was subpar and marked with burn holes. She asked for replacement bedding. They told her the maids would not be there until the next day so they could not replace her bedding. They also informed her there were no more rooms of the kind she was in so they could not move her. She simply walked away very unhappy. Once I had finally got my key a full 25 minutes after driving up to the hotel, I drove around the building to find my room. In the back near the dumpsters several people were gathered with chairs and having a party in the parking lot. When we attempted to get inside, the locking mechanism on the door was in bad shape and difficult to get to open. It took us five tries. Once inside the room, we found that the bathroom light did not work. After the scene earlier with the bedsheets I did not even attempt to get this fixed. We had been on the road for 10 hours that day and were going to be back on the road for an additional 10 hours the next day. We were very tired and just wanted to sleep. unfortunately, there were lots of loud people walking around the hotel (we were on the courtyard) and in the halls. There were small children up crying and making noise in addition to the loud adults until 3 in the morning. The plugs in the wall were coming out of the frames we discovered when attempting to charge our phones. There was coffee in the room but the coffee pot was missing from the coffee maker. When we approached the desk in the morning, there was no one. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Donald from Denham Springs, LA
July 11, 2013
Senior Travelers
1.0
did have a nice shower but it was stopped up and flooded the bathroom we were told that the Maint. person was on vacation

It was dirty. Ice box had dried up something in the freezer. stayed 3 days and it never got cleaned. Bathroom had soap still in it from the last person that stayed in the room. No towels for the swimming pool. They did not have any to give and this was at 5.00 in the afternoon. The carpet was dirty . Bugs in the windows have not been cleaned in quite a while. The Beds were made up each day but that is all that they did. There was poop stains in the toilet the whole three days so I know the bathroom was not cleaned . The floors were dirty and stayed dirty. The little pool next to the swimming pool has old black water in it and could not be used. This is really a health problem. The so called game room that they was saying they had was a joke. I don't like to complain but We thought that the Rodeway Inn was a nice place but this one was awfull. We will never stay in another one of these motels . I have never stayed in a place this bad . Micrwave was also very dirty.No Kleenex in the bathroom . had to ask for some ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from New Milton, WV
August 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Bedbugs and bees in my room, my parents' TV blew up.
Solo Traveler
Chris from Parkersburg, WV
June 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location and price.
The hot tub and saunas closed, limited pool hours.
Reviews of Rodeway Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.