Rodeway Inn Lyons

Rodeway Inn Lyons in Lyons

Rodeway Inn Lyons

Rodeway Inn Lyons Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
8640 W Ogden Ave
Lyons, IL 60534

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Lyons in Lyons

# 1 of 1 hotels in Lyons
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Lyons
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Lyons
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Lyons

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kayk from Auburn, AL
August 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
The hotel was ok. The breakfast was poor and the room was smelling somoke. I went to a tour trip to Chicago, and I visited everything by public transportation. This region has a good system of bus/sub, which made possible for me go to Chicago everyday.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremy from Bascom, OH
June 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was located in a nice area, very convenient.
Tube TV.

It was good for the money.

Solo Traveler
Alex from Santa Ana, CA
April 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The people where nice and I enjoyed my self
The only thing is the WiFi was terrible I couldn't even get connected at all
Family Traveling with Teens
Tina from Chicago, IL
December 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Beds were comfortable.
There was nothing for my teen to do there. The comforter and sheets had stains and cigarette burns. They made you come to housekeeping for towels. Housekeeping came in but didn't do anything but vaccum and wipe mirrors.

The regular rate was the same as I paid online. It wasn't a deal. I could have not reserved online.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterman, IL
November 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
it was close to where i needed to be!
wasnt very clean sheets where stained not good

people where friendly but room sucked burn holes and stains on covers and sheets

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wolverine Lake, MI
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
Have to body slam the door the close it, carpet feels moist, stains on sheets and pillows and mattress, stains on phone (looked like blood), shower stopped half way through the shower. Horrible hotel. I feel like I was robbed having to pay for it.

Horrible horrible horrible hotel....do not stay here!

Business Traveler
Paul from Terre Haute, IN
June 7, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Proximity to business trip location.
They did not have stated microwave or refrigerator that was stated in ad. They did not even have any on site to furnish. The alarm clock was smashed and they did not replace it and they phone in the room did not work.

Short-term business stay, but still will never return to this site.

Couple
Kimberley from Cicero, NY
May 24, 2013
Couple
1.0
Leaving, it was dirty both inside and out of the room.
This place had dirty and stained sheets, bugs in the room and didn't even have a second lock on the door. Numerous times during the night people kept trying to open my door with their key. I was far from feeling safe here.

Do not stay here. The rooms at first glance looked to be nice until you looked at the sheets, flipped over the pillow, and opened the bathroom door. The staff seemed to be miserable at both check in as well as during check out. After having numerous people try to open my door with their key I left. There was no second lock on the door and after having to sleep fully clothed on top of the sheets for one night I checked out the next morning even though my reservations were for 3 days. Definitely not the place to go unless you feel like fending for yourself among strangers and bugs during the night. ...read more

Group Traveler
Jay from Indianapolis, IN
March 13, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0

Great place for the price. Rooms were clean and staff was nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin Park, IL
February 27, 2013
Couple
1.0
The one staff person tried to accomodate us
the smoking room smelled horrible, no heat, overall dirty and rusted stairs. the second room was better but the tv was not a flat screenedas stated, and dogs roamed. check out was 11 not 12 as stated.

the hotel needs to be renovated, a new management as well. we will never stay here again

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Lyons
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Lyons
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Lyons
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Lyons
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Lyons
dg