Rodeway Inn Galax

Rodeway Inn Galax in Galax

Rodeway Inn Galax

Rodeway Inn Galax Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
303 North Main Street
Galax, VA 24333

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Galax in Galax

# 3 of 4 hotels in Galax
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Galax
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Galax
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Galax

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Shawn from North Port, FL
August 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was excellent. Located very conveniently to restaraunts, shopping and gas.
The only down side is the view which is rather minimal.

If you are looking for a 5 star resort, this is not it, keep driving and pay 5 times more. If you are looking for a safe, comfortable place to stay at a reasonable rate then this is the place. It is older, but well maintained and clean. NO bugs. Good A/C. Comfortable beds. I had a slight change in plans and stayed a second night. There was one problem with the room which I notified the staff about and they fixed it within 30 minutes. Very impressive. ...read more

Couple
Amy from New York, NY
June 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Old but clean hotel, close to rex theatre and restaurants.
Solo Traveler
Harold from Hickory, NC
February 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
it was close to the concert hall I was attending Saturday night for a concert & reasonable rates.
nothing wrong

all good. nothing bad. stayed many times.

Couple
Chester from Rochester Hills, MI
October 27, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location
Old and in need of repair and major update. The hotel was under construction at the time we were there, they were repairing the roof, there was no where to park by our room, NAILS & DEBRI EVERYWHERE & a huge piece of machinery over our door. Dirty place

Old and in need of repair and major update. The hotel was under construction at the time we were there, they were repairing the roof, there was no where to park by our room, NAILS & DEBRI EVERYWHERE & a huge piece of machinery over our door. Dirty place.

Rebekah from Niles, MI
September 4, 2013
6.0
The people were friendly and helpful!
Corners of the room were dirty. Everything else was ok.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Wallace, WV
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Room dirty

Room was dirty, very limited continental blast. Disappointed

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Playa Del Rey, CA
July 27, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
I cannot say one good thing about this hotel. I am appalled that Priceline would even allow this hotel to receive a TWO star rating on their website.
This hotel deserves no stars. I didn't even feel comfortable giving my credit card for incidentals. The room I was given had stains EVERYWHERE. There are also large cracks in the stairs, stains, and paint chipping on the exterior of the hotel.

I have stayed at many wonderfully clean and comfortable hotels listed as TWO stars through priceline. This hotel is NOT one of them. Priceline should be ashamed for allowing this hotel to be listed as a two star accomodation. This hotel deserves no stars. It is a safety hazard due to the large cracks in the foundation and outside stairs, there are stains and unfinished paintjobs in the rooms, and the parking lot has weeds growing in it. I also cannot believe that the Priceline representative would actually yell at me on the phone in defense of such a unbelievably nasty hotel. Frankly, if I do not receive a refund of my money, I will end up posting the many pictures I took of the location on any hotel review website I possibly can, including Priceline. Nobody deserves to be duped into thinking this place is a two star, and as I said before, it's worse than most ONE star hotel. Unbelievable. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
July 22, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing. It was dirty, dilapidated, and smelly. We could not stay.

Horrible. Did not stay, had to book a room at another hotel. Priceline custmer service regarding this hotel has been just as bad.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Mifflin, PA
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
There was what appeared to be blood like looking stains on the sheets...disguesting!!!!

Motel made me feel dirty! You definately pay for what you get.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Winder, GA
July 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Very friendly & helpful staff.
Outdated & non-smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke.
Reviews of Rodeway Inn Galax
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Galax
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg