Rodeway Inn Galax

Rodeway Inn Galax

Rodeway Inn Galax Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
303 North Main Street
Galax, VA 24333

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Galax in Galax

# 3 of 4 hotels in Galax
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Galax
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Galax
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Galax

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
June 18, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Location, in downtown. nice large king bed.
Room smelled, toilet ran through the night, tub shower was 30 years old, shower water would run from trickle to blast, mostly trickle. Front desk extremely slow in check in / out. Free breakfast was a bowl of fruit loops.
Group Traveler
Kenneth from Columbia, MD
May 14, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Location was right in downtown Galax.
Tub needed a good scrubbing.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
December 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The bed was so comfortable alot like my one at home. The place is showing its age, could use some fixing up, but it suited my needs, so I was happy. Also located on Main Street so you can walk to everything.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
September 22, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was inexpensive and was within walking distance of downtown Galax. Overall the room was clean and I did not hear any outside noise.
The room was very stuffy and the door handle was partially broken. The room was extremely stuffy, but a thorough spraying of Fabreeze seemed to help. The bedspread had a bad smell to it - nothing we could do about that.

If I had to do it over again, I probably would have not picked this hotel, although there are not a whole lot of good options in Galax.

Solo Traveler
Shawn from North Port, FL
August 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was excellent. Located very conveniently to restaraunts, shopping and gas.
The only down side is the view which is rather minimal.

If you are looking for a 5 star resort, this is not it, keep driving and pay 5 times more. If you are looking for a safe, comfortable place to stay at a reasonable rate then this is the place. It is older, but well maintained and clean. NO bugs. Good A/C. Comfortable beds. I had a slight change in plans and stayed a second night. There was one problem with the room which I notified the staff about and they fixed it within 30 minutes. Very impressive. ...read more

Couple
Amy from New York, NY
June 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Old but clean hotel, close to rex theatre and restaurants.
Solo Traveler
Harold from Hickory, NC
February 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
it was close to the concert hall I was attending Saturday night for a concert & reasonable rates.
nothing wrong

all good. nothing bad. stayed many times.

Couple
Chester from Rochester Hills, MI
October 27, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location
Old and in need of repair and major update. The hotel was under construction at the time we were there, they were repairing the roof, there was no where to park by our room, NAILS & DEBRI EVERYWHERE & a huge piece of machinery over our door. Dirty place

Old and in need of repair and major update. The hotel was under construction at the time we were there, they were repairing the roof, there was no where to park by our room, NAILS & DEBRI EVERYWHERE & a huge piece of machinery over our door. Dirty place.

Rebekah from Niles, MI
September 4, 2013
6.0
The people were friendly and helpful!
Corners of the room were dirty. Everything else was ok.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Wallace, WV
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Room dirty

Room was dirty, very limited continental blast. Disappointed

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Galax
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Galax
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.